54La Mesa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Adventurous: I love to try new things and and find new places. Playful: still a kid in many ways. Easy going, open minded, down to earth, sensitive and introverted. If you are looking for ultra-feminine and flirty, look elsewhere. Love exploring outdoors, science and nature, music of all kinds, and life-long learning. My path is almost always the one less traveled.

I had been insulating myself in career and a long-term relationship for way too long. Now that I am finally released from my emotional entanglements, I am finding that I am enjoying my time to be free, have fun, and meet people. So, not looking for anything serious, just open to what might develop.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my 17 year old daughter. Finishing up my master's degree in the healthcare field. Had a 20+ year career in health, now looking to make myself a bit more marketable. Exercising: hiking all over the county and beyond, biking, jogging, urban exploring, and swimming. Hiking some more!
I’m really good at
Being understanding and supportive. Critical thinking and analyzing, yet maintaining sense of wonder and excitement. Listening. Observing. Learning new things all the time!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. Not sure what else? My casual and fun (or is it messy?) style?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love reading of all types, novels and non-fiction. Wired and Scientific American are my favorite magazines--yup, I'm pretty much a science geek. Don't watch much TV, except for occasional movies on Netflix or documentaries.

Love, love, love music--mostly indie, rock, blues, punk, roots. Live music whenever I can get it. Listen to and love music of every genre except soft jazz and some pop. The Who (!!), Muse, Bad Religion, Silversun Pickups, X, Rancid, Ramones, Offspring, kd Lang, Johnny Cash, Bonnie Rait, Neil Young, Hank Williams (I & III), Elastica, Vampire Weekend, so many more....

Spicy and ethnic cuisines are awesome whether dining out or cooking in. Spice is the spice of life. My kitchen is never without chili garlic sauce, hoisin and New Mexico chiles. Thai, Vietnamese, and Mexican are my faves. Nam pla anyone?
Six things I could never do without
1. A warm, affectionate and kindhearted man
2. The Internet (actually, it was a toss-up between 1 & 2) lol.
3. My daughter (OK, this list is NOT in order of importance :D)
4. Being close to nature in some shape or form
5. Independent and progressive thinking
6. Good books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether there is really someone out there for me. Also, why does the truth have so little impact on politics and public perception? Why don't people use their turn signals? How can people just throw their cig butts on the ground without any thought? OK, and maybe deeper things than that :D
On a typical Friday night I am
home studying, cooking, listening to music or out hiking with a social afterwards :) I don't have a big need to go out at night. However, I definitely would dine out more and go see more live music when budget permits.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to talk to myself, sing and hum....
You should message me if
you are interested so far. you are open-minded. You love to revel in and to explore life's rich pageant.
The two of us