29Cedar Falls, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Erin. Graduated from UNI in 2012 with a degree in anthropology.
I'd love to meet people in the area who share some of my passions and interests.
I'm way too into way too many shows, and I get really excited about them sometimes.
I can speak pretty broken French, I used to be really fantastic at it, but since I've been out of school it's really been on the decline. I'm trying to reteach myself the language because I really do love it too much to just forget it.
I really love music festivals, and concerts in general. I've been to three festivals so far, but I would love to go to more. I did Lollapalooza twice and then Bonnaroo, all of those trips were amazing experiences.
I love to cook things and I really love to cook things that other people enjoy. Baking is really my strong suit though.
I spend my days working, watching movies/TV, reading books, talking or hanging with my friends, and visiting my family.
It is hard to not sound incredibly boring in these things, or very very generic.
I think that world is a giant place that we all should be exploring and gaining new experiences in. Most of my most memorable moments have happened in places outside of Cedar Falls, and generally outside of Iowa. I would love to find someone who shares that same passion for travel.
I'm always down for adventures, whether that's impromptu road trips to lesser known roadside attractions, or building the biggest fort we can to watch movies in.
What I’m doing with my life
Applying/searching for other jobs regularly. Looking to work for a museum, or something related to that.
Sometimes thinking about maybe going back to school for my masters, but I'm still not completely sure about that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, The Hunger Games series, Unlubricated, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Harry Potter, Scott Pilgrim, Requiem for a Dream, Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Rum Diary
Movies: A Clockwork Orange, Les chansons d'amour, Shaun of the Dead, My Neighbor Totoro, Pulp Fiction, Trainspotting, Amelie, Igby Goes Down, Spirited Away, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Reservoir Dogs, American Beauty, Oldboy, Edward Scissorhands, Labyrinth, Zombieland, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Shows: Doctor Who, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, Arrested Development, True Blood, Downton Abbey, Misfits, American Horror Story, Skins, Community, Game of Thrones, Spaced, How I Met Your Mother, Parks and Rec, Dollhouse, Attack on Titan
Music: David Bowie, Ben Kweller, Beirut, Frank Sinatra, Sufjan Stevens, Kanye West, Flaming Lips, The Smiths, Velvet Underground, The Strokes, The White Stripes, Sigur Ros, Arcade Fire, Jay-Z, Kid Cudi, Childish Gambino, Florence and the Machine, Radiohead, Alex Winston
Food: Indian, Vietnamese, and Thai are probably some of my favorites.
Six things I could never do without
Access to travel
Sunny days
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, or at home watching a movie, reading, or drinking wine while doing those things.
Sometimes having a tiny get together with a few of my closest friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really that private, but I have the biggest fear of bugs, all of them.
You should message me if
You are looking for someone who is just as enthusiastic about making an LOTR marathon day a necessity at least once a year.
You want someone to travel the world with you.
You want someone who loves adventure as much as you.
You are bored and just need someone to talk to.
The two of us