samuelbush
30 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
samuelbush
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from South Carolina, but grew up in Maine. I moved to the city for school, and now I'm here working in set design.

I love high-flying adventure, Dixieland jazz, bluegrass, and scuba diving.
What I’m doing with my life
I've completed my bachelor's degree in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and currently designing camera dollies and gliders for film, and working as a freelance Art Director for independent films on the side. Also finishing my pilot's license while saving up for a sea plane.
I’m really good at
Walking into glass doors
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm kind of shy...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad, I really like Lawrence of Arabia and pretty much any music from the 1980s. Tailspin.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, a banjo for bonfire singalongs, good bourbon, a pair of boots, the ocean, and my car ...when it works!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Newtonian fluid dynamics. 3D source panel methods. Shiny things. Time travel. Muppets. Awkward Animals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having friends over for dinner, watching old movies, working on set, or adventures whenever possible
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tried to sing underwater once... It didn't work out.
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humor
More