61Spokane, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Who I would like to date? I'm pretty open but....Guys...if you are looking to attract a hunting/fishing buddy keep putting the trophy animals/fish up as your favorite photo! You are so proud of the kill! ick!
Take the ball cap off so I can see your face! Loose the shaggy beard and mountain man long hair ... not interested in grizzly Adams or that life style. If you are getting a lot of responses and that's working for you, that's great, but count me out.
Ok guys…you have to ask me or we will never know what could be. I am tired of hearing my own conversations and having one way chats with the dog, although she is a good listener. I am starting over emotionally, physically, and financially. I have a positive outlook for the future, basically a happy person and would like to share the normal, average, daily stuff, as well as any grand adventures we could make happen.
I haven’t been country dancing in over ten years and would love to do it again. Or slow dancing on a crowded dance floor and feeling like we are the only two people in the world. I also enjoy going to the movies, which I don’t mind going solo, but would much rather share the popcorn, whether we are at the theater or cuddled up on the couch. A good meal, a glass of wine and lively conversation with just the two of us or whole crowd would create warm fuzzy feelings! I can dress up and like to, but I am more of a casual gal.
Travel…..anywhere….Two of my favorite vacations…7 day cruise on the Mexican Riviera with my girl friend…we had a blast, but would love to do it again with someone that doesn’t get seasick! And my three week trip to Malta (not Montana…it is an island south of Sicily) a few years ago. I traveled quite a bit in my youth and would love to see Italy again someday. I took my son up to Priest Lake camping and mountain bike riding every summer for most of his child life. Priest Lake has held a special place in my heart for many years. It is magical…
I am open and honest. You will know when I am not comfortable and when I am totally over the moon happy. I am working on getting back in shape so that I can get back to doing more active things. Skiing was a passion for many years and I am looking forward to doing it again.
I am trustworthy and loyal (sounds like my dog!) I have a child like curiosity and I am easily awe inspired by the simplest things. The frozen air that glitters in the sun on a cold winter day, the greenhouse at Manito Gardens, a new song with words that touch my heart, flowers blooming in my yard, that beautiful light caused by phosphorescence in the ocean at night, watching shooting stars around a campfire with friends and family, sitting on the bow of a sailboat flying through waves squealing with delight…
Oh, and I can and enjoy cooking for two or twenty. I am not into sports…sorry guys…not my thing. But if it is a party/social event and not just shouting at the big screen count me in. Still interested? Let’s meet for coffee or take a walk (beach, park, downtown) and see how it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Not enough....
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like going to the movies and enjoy most genres...I won't pay good money to freaked out, grossed out, or scared to death. Sci Fi, action, drama and some comedy. Oh and the ocaisional chick flick too.
I like all kinds of food...try to eat healthy though.
I enjoy reading all kinds of books...along the same lines as my movie choices.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I got where I am(this is not where I saw me in my future) and where I want to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not much, since I work early Saturday is a typical work night for me.
You should message me if
If you like quiet nights at home, dinners out, camping in a tent trailer or rv(I don't sleep on the ground anymore;) ), like to travel to warm places, if you are curious about other cultures, understand that music touches your soul if you let it in, find joy by the water, enjoy gardening, home projects, bar bq's , kids and dogs.
The two of us