43Pacific Grove, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Though I've traveled and lived in many different places, California is, and always will be my home. My life path hasn't always been easy, but it's always been interesting and I'm very happy with how things have turned out. If I had it all to do over again I wouldn't change a thing because it's made me who I am today.

I'm looking for a romance that grows out of a friendship. I hope to find someone who has similar interests, but who is his own man. We may not agree on everything, but hopefully we can see each others perspectives.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching in Salinas, caring for otters at the Aquarium, finding ways to support my community, hanging out and having a good time with my friends.
I’m really good at
Having fun
Making other feel comfortable
Taking chances
Being a friend
Sup Boarding
The first things people usually notice about me
Sense of humor and laugh
That I'm very independent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fantasy, sci-fi, historical and expose non-fiction.
My favorites are To Kill a Mockingbird, The Power of One, Anything by Jane Austin, Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and Handmaid's Tale.

Movies: Anything with Zombies! Classic films. British Humor.
Cohen Brothers fan. Favorite Films include Trainspotting and Battle Royale.

Shows: Dr. Who (old and new), Glee (But I'm totally ok with watching it alone), Lost (first season, then went downhill from there), Castle, Buffy & Angel, Firefly and Supernatural.

Music: Eclectic, but if I had to choose six... Rilo Kiley/Jenny Lewis, IZ, Green Day, Dressy Bessy, Titiyo, Journey & Beastie Boys

Food: I'm up for trying anything once, but I LOVE ethnic foods that are spicy. If I'm cooking for myself at home I like anything from comfort foods, like pot pies, to exotic new recipes.
Six things I could never do without
1. Love of Friends
2. Stand Up Paddle Boarding
3. Ocean
4. Laughter
5. Serenity of Nature
6. Hiking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to get my students to care about the world outside of Salinas.
How I can get outside on the weekends, spending time hiking, kayaking, sup boarding, etc...
On a typical Friday night I am
Decompressing from work so I'm drinking wine with my friends and looking forward to the awesome weekend that lies ahead of me!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a secret desire to get a tattoo and more piercings.
You should message me if
You have a plan for the apocalypse. But seriously. If you don't mind a women who has her own opinions, you are looking for a friend first and you love to laugh.
The two of us