sarahjesuis
28 Cincinnati, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sarahjesuis
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a simple girl that swears by treating others the way I want to be treated. After graduating from college (planning grad school fall 2013) I have really figured out more about myself and have got rid of toxic people in my life and it feels amazing. This means I need to fill this void with new people. I am a social sorority girl (sorry, it will always be a part of me!) who loves to have fun but also has high morals and standards. Giving back is a huge part of my life, I spend a lot of time volunteering. I absolutely love to travel (to anywhere, really!) and to try new things. I'm active- I love running and recently took up biking and love to be outdoors, as long as it doesn't involve camping! I love horses/horseback riding and it's something I've loved my whole life.

I believe that relationships can be easy but do take maintenance- you should take care of those you care about- it's that simple! I love animals and fashion (not trendy but very timeless and classic fashion) and you'll find me reading Vogue every month, but also the Economist. I'm really well rounded and love good discussion with other openminded people. I grew up in a small town but have come to really love city life and everything it has to offer. You won't find me just sitting around wasting the day (although, sometimes days like that are just warranted!) but you will find me trying new places in the city, going for a run along the lake, or getting drinks with friends.

*fyi- i realize there are alot of chicago references here- i just moved back to cincinnati after nearly 4 years in chicago. and i just haven't rewritten any of this. it's all still applicable minus my job (i do have one here, though!)

oh, just another fyi- "curvy" does not mean fat. it just means i look like a woman and not a 12 year old boy!
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from Loyola with a BS in anthropology (forensics, human evolution, paleontology, etc...) and a BA in political science.

I had a short term government contract after graduation in Chicago with the department of education. that was incredibly stressful but also really rewarding. I was also a nanny on the north shore of chicago.

currently i work downtown. i do sales/events/personal shopping. it's a lot of fun for me for the time being. It will get me through law school, for sure.

I plan to go to law school soon in hopes of being an immigration attorney, and eventually land a government position. It's really important for me to have big goals but also to be comfortable where I'm currently at.
I’m really good at
listening, debating, putting together outfits, being a good friend...i'm super loyal.
The first things people usually notice about me
i've never exactly asked anyone, so it's for you to judge! then, let me know and i can put it in this section, lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: the great gatsby. to kill a mockingbird. me talk pretty one day and all other david sedaris books. I just read a book called white girl problems that was hilarious, and i totally read the 50 shades trilogy. I'm not as much of a reader as I'd like to be. I own a Kindle and I've used it maybe twice, both times on transatlantic flights.

I love too many movies. If it's in England circa Jane Austen era I love it. I love anything that's funny, especially tasteless comedies, and also anything thats a chick flick or in French.

TV? Gossip Girl, Mad Men, Friends, and old seasons of ER. And anything on E! or Style. Most of these are on my DVR forever because I don't have a whole lot of time to watch it!

I love most kinds of music. My favorite playlist contains a lot of Florence and the Machine, Lana del Rey, mumford & sons, ed sheeran, passion pit, bon iver, ray lamontagne, james morrison, the black keys, kanye and 90's alternative. I love anything i can blast loudly in my car & anything that makes you feel like dancing.

I like most food as long as it's not meat (I haven't eaten it since I was 11, ask me why!) I eat really healthy, so lots of spinach and green smoothies. my downfall is wine.
The six things I could never do without
friends/family, animals, my running shoes and bike, ability to travel and move freely, chanel rouge allure lipstick, burts bees chapstick, and every single apple device i own (iphone, ipad, ipod, macbook, imac...all essential!) men in suits. hot tea on cold days. shellac manicures.

yes, thats more than 6. i'm not willing to compromise here.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i would do if I was able to solve major problems in the world, but also things like...traffic. I don't understand traffic at noon on the dan ryan. I really do wonder where I'll be in a couple years, even a year from now. or, if this site will produce the type of man i'm looking for.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends at a social engagement of some sort winding down from the week and getting ready for the weekend! It varies week to week- it could be something planned or impromptu like movie nights in. I'm incredibly versatile.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never thought I'd join a site like this.

also, i'm really terrified of E.T.
You should message me if
-you are driven and don't stop until you get what you want
-you can show me new things (i realize that's vague)
-you can make me laugh- i mean, that's a pretty easy task
-you're not looking for a one time thing in which we never talk again
-do you work/live downtown and want to get drinks after work?
-are you don draper?

-or you simply want to get to know each other! or, the fact that you've read this means you should message me. I'll message you back.
More