34 Amsterdam, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I started a children's ministry when I was 20 called Hopechild Ministries where I worked with abused children. That turned into Her Place of Healing, Inc. where I housed and worked with abused and hurting women and children for several years. I felt like I just wasn't able to do enough just by working with the children alone, so I started housing them and working with the women too. I am now a foster mom and working with the entire family, but only housing the children during the healing process. It is so hard some days, but brings so much joy on others. I adopted my daughter Alexa through foster care, and am currently trying to adopt her twin sister. It has been amazing! I have 3 teens and 2 younger girls in my home at the moment. I am definitely learning to "go with the flow."

I am fun, very determined, and honest. I love what I do every minute. I have amazing friends and family who support and encourage me in all that I do, and help me on the rough days.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my daughter, Alexa, and fostering other children. I also work with the foster agency pretty closely as well as staying in touch with some of the families that have gotten their children back. I hope to someday own a home in the country where I can have a few animals that the kids can use as "therapy" animals. I have 6 brothers, 3 of which live close and are pretty involved in my life. My parents love what I do and help out whenever they can. God has truly blessed me with all of this, plus an amazing church family!
I’m really good at
Hmmm... well, I have great people skills, and I've got a pretty good voice. I love LOVE LOVE to sing. I'm great with kids and I'm a pretty decent cook. Other than that, I'm not sure. You'll have to find out!
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got very curly hair (although lately Alexa has been asking to straighten it) and very blue eyes. Probably that, or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmmm... I love anything by Francine Rivers, Terri Blackstock, or Frank Peretti, depends on what mood I'm in. Movies I like comedy, drama, romance, some thrillers, I'm pretty good about whatever (except horror- I hate scary movies!). Music... yeah, I'm boring. I love worship music. My little brothers keep introducing me to newer and harder stuff, but if I'm in a funk, I always go back to the slower stuff.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I'm going to pay my bills... ;)

No, I spend a lot of time thinking about my kids... the ones I am housing and the ones who have returned home. I think about a lot of things... my mind never shuts down, it's always got something swirling around in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, most weekends I try to get together with friends at my place or theirs. I'm not a big partier, and I tend to like small groups of people to large crowds, so I'd rather stay in than go out. But whether it's my friends or family doing a movie or game night, I love it!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I definitely have insecurities, but I work on them all the time, and I'm willing to keep working on them to make myself better for my future husband.
You should message me if
You like what you've read here, and if you're willing to have fun, laugh, be serious, and if you're not afraid to wait till the wedding night for sex.