35 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Garden state native, currently live in Brooklyn. Kind of sciencey-minded nerd-in-chic-clothing type who appreciates dry rieslings and dry humor. Prefer beaching and hiking to brunching and shopping, and looking for someone who is similarly fond of active/outdoorsy things.
What I’m doing with my life
I run long-term science education programs for New York City kids - it's rewarding and fun, and I get to tag along to field trips to parks and zoos from time to time! Running and doing other active stuff in my spare time, perusing DIY home improvement projects, figuring out how to use my bio background and love of rakija (look it up) to one day open a distillery.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, trivia (especially science or pop culture topics), karaoke, cooking and baking, remembering/planning celebrations for birthdays and other events, being directionally unchallenged (I'm a good map reader and almost never am disoriented or lost*)
*excluding many futile searches for freeway entrances in LA - a city where I lived for two years without a GPS system
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, pretty hair, I've also been told that I look friendlier in person than in photos!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love in the Time of Cholera, The Brothers Karamazov, Middlesex
Movies: Cinema Paradiso, The Graduate, The Lives of Others, Dazed and Confused, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Big Lebowski, Wet Hot American Summer
Shows: Mad Men, Downton Abbey, the Sopranos, NOVA
Music and Food: love almost all of both categories with a few exceptions (e.g. Michael Bolton, escargots). Enjoying the Cut Copy, De La Soul, and Otis Redding Pandora stations as of late. If you know and like cevapcici or pljeskavica, we should talk.
The six things I could never do without
The people (and dog) I love, exercise, caffeine, cheese, the outdoors, summer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- how to plan one of those epic multi-month round-the-world trips
- if the Big Lebowski is really as popular as OKCupid indicates
On a typical Friday night I am
ca depend. In the summer, usually escaping or plotting and escape from the city.... in colder months, it could be happy hour, dinner, or a date with Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've had some pretty offbeat Halloween costumes over the years, the weirdest of which was going as a Pan Am Boeing 747 in kindergarten. It had cardboard wings and soda bottle jet engines stapled to the arms of my turtleneck . Trick-or-treating was really uncomfortable that year.
You should message me if
you think we'd have a good time together! Primarily looking for a relationship but also would love to meet more folks with similar interests, so don't be shy.