52Elmhurst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a free-spirited, down-to-earth person. I love to try new things and to be present in all that I do.

I appreciate differences in others and individual points of view. I am not always "PC" and have a low tolerance of those who dare not speak their mind or take action.

I love travel, exploring other cultures, [boating], swimming, tubing (pretty much anything in or on the [water], [warm sunny places], bonfires, hiking, camping, museums, [live music], theater, and [road trips] to name a few.

I've tried parasailing but have yet to try skydiving (care to give me a nudge or shall I await your answer after we meet?). Hmmmm, I believe I just set myself up for that one. Just remember gentleman, I am NOT your ex!

I am adventurous, confident, and compassionate.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing and re-writing a mystery novel, teaching my two wonderful daughters (twins) about the world, gearing up for going back for my masters degree, and trying to figure out a way to eventually live in a house that will float wherever in the world the tide takes me. Although, I am directionally impaired so who knows where I may end up........where are you Mon Capitan?
I’m really good at
Listening, offering advice (solicited or not), reading people, singing in the shower (occasionally on stage), being politically incorrect, figuring out how to get around "red-taped" BS, and finding my keys -lots of practice there!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and the mischief behind them? I guess it depends on whether I'm entering or exiting a room? Either that or that I look like someone they know....whoever she is.....she sure does get around because I hear it often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - too many to mention! My favorites are mysteries and biographies but I will read just about anything. I recently read "Maiden Voyage" by Tania Aebi, the first American woman and youngest ever to sail around the world alone (she was 17)- what an amazing adventure!

Music - Classic Rock, Jazz, Blues.....pretty much anthing but Rap or truly sappy Country (some is ok but I can't tolerate the whiney stuff).

Food - seafood, thai, tapas, steak and greek are my faves but if its just me, its usually whatever I have in the fridge to put in a salad. I'm a pretty good cook but havent cooked a lot of the fun stuff lately. Maybe you can assist?
Six things I could never do without
My family
Being on or in the water
A positive attitude
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why handsome men insist on growing facial hair that makes them look like terrorists or just plain unkempt.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either home with my daughters and writing into the wee hours after they go to bed or out on the town with a friend. Unless its summer....then I am in front of a bonfire after a full day of boating, swimming and tubing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Every spring I write a letter about the happenings in my life for the year and bury it someplace new and different. They are pretty much buried all over the country and one (so far) in Greece. So, if you stumble upon one, it's MINE! I figure I will go back and collect them when I'm old and grey. Perhaps as a measurement of the wisdom I hope to gain throughout the years -but for sure a wild and fond ride down memory lane.
You should message me if
You are at least 40 years old. If you are not into games, you know what you want and are looking for more than just friends with benefits. Or, if you have a good joke or funny story to share.
The two of us