savoirefaire
31 Kōbe, Japan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
savoirefaire
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"I'll be at the hospital bar.." -- Lucille Bluth, Arrested Development

Hi. I just moved countries yet again, and am new in Japan. I am a scientist with a strong interest in the arts and culture. I have grown more introverted over the years, but still sing a mean karaoke if given the chance! My friends say I am a turtle, others say I am an owl.
What I’m doing with my life
Research and partying, with a sprinkle of the outdoors thrown into the mix.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, even if it's at my expense.
The first things people usually notice about me
When I am not wearing my glasses, my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Check out my profile on Last.fm for music: http://www.last.fm/user/savoirefaire85
The six things I could never do without
1. money - I used to be very broke as a student.
2. my nephew
3. a computer with internet access
4. my glasses/contacts, well...not really
5. talking to my dear close friends
6. my dog, simmi (who is now deceased) so I will say...good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work, and life in general. My brain just won't shut up sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably watching a movie at home, or out for dinner/drinks with family/friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I was a total groupie in my early twenties. :P
You should message me if
you have no expectations. you would like an entertaining chat and you are actually intrigued by anything i have written up there.
More