31 Wantagh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am honest, outgoing, independent, laid back and fun. I love to be silly but also know when to be serious. I'm a nice person just looking for a nice, good person to spend my time with.

I enjoy going out to bars with friends, but I also like a good night in cooking, watching movies or playing board games. I love to travel, and am always up for a road trip.

I am looking for someone who is equal parts silly and serious, who will go on adventures with me - no matter how big or small. Someone who will actually care about the nonsense of my day, and also want to tell me about theirs. I want someone who has their own life but also wants to share it with me. Honesty is very important to me, and I'm looking for someone who won't just tell me what they think I want to hear, but instead will always tell me the truth. Someone who knows what they want in life and isn't intimidated by a girl who knows her way around Home Depot.

Ideally, I'm looking for my lobster. (Bonus points if you understand this reference!)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a middle school technology (wood shop) teacher, and I love teaching kids how to use tools and work with their hands. This is also one of my main hobbies - I like to work around my house and create new projects for myself.

My family is relatively small, so we're a pretty tight-knit group. My family is very important to me and we always have fun and try to find the humor in everything.
I’m really good at
building/fixing stuff
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything Batman-related (old and new), Newsies, Summer School. Basically any cheesy 80s movie.

TV: 24, Modern Family, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Mad Men, The Big Bang Theory, Survivor, Food Network, and I'll never turn down a rerun of The Cosby Show, Saved by the Bell, Boy Meets World, Friends, or Home Improvement.

Music: Billy Joel, Classic Rock, anything 80's and/or 90's.

Food: Italian, BBQ, burgers/pub food. I also really like to cook and experiment with new recipes.
The six things I could never do without
my drill
a tape measure
my favorite frying pan
my car
ice cream
my awesome family
You should message me if
you're looking for something real, and if you think going out for ice cream would be a great date.