44West Springfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a divorced mother of 2 children who live at home with me. They are 9 and 10 and have been my focus and now its time to dive back into the big bad dating pool. I love to laugh and find humor in almost any situation. Life is too short to not stop and smell the roses!
I am in search of an "old-fashioned" gentleman. A man who is not afraid to open the door or pull out a chair. But this man also need not be a push-over. A strong mind and determination are very stimulating to me.
At this stage of the game it would be unreasonable to think that a partner is baggage free. Baggage is fine, as long as it is not enveloped in court dates and lawyers!
I'm a simple gal. I am not materialistic in anyway. I am the type of girl that will collect the napkin from the first restaurant we ate at, or a leaf from the walk in the park. I am a firm believe that actions speak much louder than words and I am ready willing and able t starting listening.
Thanks for reading my self-summary and I look forward to starting the next stage of life's journey with you.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am the Business Manager of a country club. When I am not the boss or with my kids I enjoy anything that is spontaneous.
I’m really good at
Finding humor in difficult situations. I am a glass half full type of lady and like to see the positive sides of things. I am also a fantastic listener. I have professionaly been trained in Conflict Resolution and I can't tell you how many times that has come in handy in my personal life. I like to hear both sides of a story before I offer an opinion and I also tend to see the good in almost any pile of dog poo thrown at me!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes...and my quick wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a fan of James Patterson...almost anything he writes I enjoy. With the my new home purchase I am watching more HGTV and This Old House then I probally should be.
Music...I will listen to anything that I can tap my foot to. I do not like that hard core hip-hop music, you know that kind that you can hear the base playing in cars a mile away! favorite is Italian...being Italian that I am...but Thai is right up there as well.
Six things I could never do without
My M&M's - my children
My loving parents
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where the winding road of life is going to take me. I also spend alot of time thinking back to where I was...and so grateful that I am here and not there!
When I am at a stop light I often think about....this inanimate object called a street light is telling me I have to stop...the rebel in me wants to just blow it off and move on down the road...then I realize....consequence could be right up the street with bubble gum lights and a ticket book. That is how I look at life...I like to take risks but I realize that there is often I tread lightly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either laughing it up with my kids...or stripping wallpaper in my bathroom preparing to paint...
Yes..big swing but when the children are with their Dad..I like to take advantage of the time and do things that make me happy. Running out of wallpaper to strip so I could really use a diversion!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am usually an open book...ask away and see what you get!
You should message me if
You want to make a good friend and see where life's ride takes us..
The two of us