28Bakersfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi y'all. I'm a genuinely good guy who loves to go out and have a good time and be with friends and family, but right now I'm focusing on my job and fun. I JUST BOUGHT MY FIRST HOUSE!! (I'm 24!) Before working in Radio I was teaching after school at Bessie Owens and finishing up at the University of Colorado. I'm a big fan of kids and country music. I'm usually always down to go to a concert or check out live music. Anyways, I'm slightly embarrassed to be on here but finding a good girl here in Bakersfield is harder than I thought.

Big New Orleans Saints fan. WHO DAT?! (tough season so far but you can never count Bree's out). Made the trip out to celebrate Mardi Gras this year and couldn't of had more fun. I'm a southern guy at heart.

I'm looking for someone to be a partner and do things with. Whether, it's going for a hike with my dog, playing soccer, going to happy hour, staying in for a movie, or going out for a FUN night out! Can you keep up?

Disclaimer** I am not a "gamer", when I'm not working I am socializing with friends and enjoying life (with real people) or catching up on some much needed zzz's.

I go out a lot for drinks and fun but it'd be great to find a nice girl that I would want to stay in with and really get to know!
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved back to Bakersfield from Boulder, Colorado. I'm currently in Radio working as an account executive for American General Media (Hot 94.1, Hits 93.1, KGFM 101.5, Caliente 96.9...). Advertising and Sales is fun and it's better than being stuck at a desk all day! I like go out and get drinks. Staying home is relaxing and all but you gotta mix it up. I try and get out of Bakersfield a couple times a month. Whether its for a concert or just to see some friends that I haven't seen in a while.

I love board games! From scrabble, monopoly, to risk... I'm game! Cards are always fun too!

*Are there any single women in Bakersfield 21-26 without kids? I like kids but I'm not trying to be a baby daddy anytime soon.
I’m really good at
Having a good time and makin sure the people around are too. A co-worker and I joke that we've never had a bad day in our lives. Of course there are days that are better than others but it's all about your outlook and I have no time for negativity.

I'm pretty good golfer. Shoot in the 70's. Used to be a fair tennis tennis player. It's extremely sexy to me if a girl can play a sport!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably smile or laugh, but I've recently got some attention on how well I keep my facial hair... from guys and girls... a lil awkward haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Haha I'm a total dork when it comes to books (Harry Potter, C.S Lewis, LOTR).
As far as movies go... I'm pretty open. I'll watch anything from Hitchcock films to summer block busters. I really like good TV. Gotta love Netflix. Right now I'm watching Newsroom and going through the old seasons of That 70's show.
Country and blue grass are great but I've gone to a couple raves recently. My last 2 concerts were awesome. Went to Irvine for the Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan show and then I went to Hard's Escape from Wonderland, which was awesome. Unfortunately, I just missed Day of the Dead, heard there were some awesome sets played.

I also love going back and listening to some highschool playlists like BrandNew, Hidden in Plainview, Taking Back Sunday, and even a lil hellogoodbye...just to name a couple.
Six things I could never do without
Laughing, good times, family, friends, MEXICAN FOOD, and being positive.

and out-door shower's and good beer. Love a good IPA and Stouts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Family and friends, work and who can I get on the radio, and what am I going to do tonight?
On a typical Friday night I am
OUT!! Unless, I'm having a quiet night in with friends. Whatever I'm doing I'm surrounding my self with good people.

If I'm not in LA you can usually find me downtown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm adopted and my parents are absolutely amazing. If you get to know me me, you'll find out that I'm not very religious but I feel very blessed to live the life I live with the family and friends that I have.
You should message me if
You think I seem like a good guy and there's a chance we might hit it off.

Take Care
The two of us