40Decatur, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The 1st thing that pops into my head is that I hate filling out essay questions!
I am a 34, almost 35, year old woman originally from a small town in Connecticut. I have an older sister who still live there, as well as my best friend and her family. I tend to be shy and quiet until I get to know a person.
I went to Art School here in Georgia, which is how I came to be land in Atlanta. But I currently work to pay bills, rather then becoming a starving artist. :-) I mostly work on my art in my free time. My camera comes with me everywhere I go.
I love watching football and baseball. Going to actual games is so much fun, not that I get a chance too often.
I attend Dragon*Con every year... at least since I moved here and I want to be in the art show one year. I haven't tried any of the other cons yet but I do want to check a couple of them out at least once. Oh and I try to get to the Ren Fest every year. Went on crutches one time. Parking was great, getting around... not so much. But fun was had.
What I’m doing with my life
Well it is a new year and I decide I wanted to start doing more. I've recently started walking/jogging in 5Ks. March will be my 3rd. I'm not speedy but I finish! I draw, read, play video games or watch shows/movies but I want get out more and meet new people.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm a good artist. I'm a pretty good cook. I good at avoiding or not creating drama(I can't stand drama so I'm not going to start it). I'm really good at getting sucked into a book or painting, and loosing hours to video games.
The first things people usually notice about me
Right now... my fun hair color. I added somehot pink streaks for the holiday. But normally it would be my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love to read. I like Urban Fantasy, Science Fiction, I just started reading Manga and I grew up on comic books. Some of my favorite authors are Laurell K Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, Jim Butcher, Anne McCaffrey, Mercedes Lackey and Ilona Andrews.
Movies: I enjoy seeing action movies in the theater where they are meant to be watched. Big booms on big screens. I also like mysteries and some comedies, along with some animated movies. My favorite movies, just to name a couple: Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Iron Giant, How to Train Your Dragon, Tank Girl, The Professional just to name a few. I've been known to do movie marathons at the movie theater. Seeing all the current Marvel Movies followed by the Avengers movie was a blast. And I am SO looking forward to the Hobbit movie!
TV: Don't currently have cable but I like Bones, Castle, White Collar, Project Runway, and cooking shows. If we want to mention all time favorite TV Shows: Doctor Who, Farscape, Stargate, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Daria, Vicar of Dibley, Bones, and Good Eats. I'm getting into Anime TV shows as well like Black Butler and Full Metal Alchemist.
Music: I tend to like Alternative, Hard Rock and Metal. But I also like 80s music, some dance and pop. I have a couple friends who introduce me to stuff.
Food: I like to try new things. I LOVE Italian food. I also like to cook but sometimes it's too much of a hassle to cook for 1. And for someone who grew up with a huge garden with a lot of fresh veggies, having the farmers market not too far away makes me happy.
Six things I could never do without
1: coffee
2: cellphone
3: car
4: Italian food
5: a book to read
6: good friends/family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New paintings or drawings I want to create.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a movie or out to eat with friends. But sometimes I just like to go home a relax.
The two of us