38Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Midwestern girl who enjoys exploring this amazing city and stepping out of my comfort zone. I moved to Chicago for my job and can't picture myself leaving any time soon. I seem to have a lot of out-of-town guests so I have lots of excuses to play tourist. My family is wonderfully kooky and very amusing most of the time. I try to get home to see them and have some time away from the chaos of the city when I am able.

I am a fan of Big Ten football and always root for my Wisconsin Badgers no matter how much they can disappoint me. I travel as much as my work schedule and budget allow (which is never enough). Alaska, Thailand, Japan, New Zealand and Croatia are on my travel wish-list right now. I enjoy being outdoors as much as possible - biking and swimming in the summer and skiing in the winter.

I work in a female-dominated field and as a result find my social circle filled with married ladies. I'm looking to meet new people and hopefully find someone who is willing to help add new finds my never ending list of restaurants to try.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in pediatric health care. I am passionate about my career and the kids I care for. I love getting to know my patients and their families and honored to be a part of their journey.
I’m really good at
Getting places on time, making breakfast, hunting for zombies (just ask the 6 year-old I was hanging out with), installing ceiling fans, remembering useless information and napping on a Sunday afternoon.
The first things people usually notice about me
Green eyes and just a hint of sarcasm
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books and tend to devour them. I often stay up all night to finish whatever I am reading. My all-time favorites are "Without Reservations", "Kitchen Confidential", "Naked", "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks", "Geek Love", "Pillars of the Earth" and everything by Roald Dahl. My movie tastes are also rather varied but my big favorites are "Shawshank Redemption", "Amelie", "It's a Wonderful Life" and "Napoleon Dynamite". I like a wide variety of foods. My parents raised me to try everything at least once and that philosophy has served me well. I am always up for Thai, sushi or Italian and I love the beer at Revolution Brewery.
Six things I could never do without
My family, my friends, books, Badger sports, skiing and dirty gin martinis.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
so many things...I tend to be an over-thinker.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, cooking dinner, watching a movie or driving to Wisconsin.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmm...let's save this part for meeting in person.
You should message me if
You are up for going to The Moth story slam, want to see a taping of WWDTM, care to venture to Bridgeport for a tasty meat pie or can help find an off the beaten path street fest to explore.
The two of us