35 Olean, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm pagan and I'm straight but not narrow. I take it as a sign of disrespect when people cannot at least tolerate other people's differences. I like all kinds of music and movies and love theatre. I also enjoy reading, writing and Sci-fi/fantasy. I'm a HUGE Lord of the Rings nut. I also knit and do beadwork when I have time and enjoy watching American football, football/soccer, volleyball and volunteering with animal charities.

After some time with a journal on here I have to add the following: if you're a moralizing butt munch or assume that less ability in a specific field (math, computers, whatever) = stupid, don't talk to me. Ever. Or at least not until you remove the pine tree from your rectum.

I am inventive, loyal, and reserved
What I’m doing with my life
Helping my husband run a reptile business. Cuddling cats.
I’m really good at
Listening. I pride myself on being a ready and supportive friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes, sense of humor/smart mouth, and breasts. Apparently I have a nice rack. *shrug*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Lord of the Rings and the other Tolkien books (He did write more than those three they made into movies), anything by Barbara Kingsolver, Caunterbury Tales, Beowulf, George RR Martin series, Harry Potter, The Kingkiller Chronicles, sci-fi/fantasy, historical fiction.

b) Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Boondock Saints, Pirates of the Carribean, Sleeping Beauty, Beauty and the Beast, Under the Tuscan Sun, Baz Lurhman's Red Curtain series, Garden State, Dangerous Beauty, Fight Club.

c) Not a big rap fan. I like to understand the words if at all possible. Oldies, OLD oldies (Glenn Miller, Jimmy and Tommy Dorsey, etc.), classic rock, rock, punk, show tunes, some pop, country, folk, bluegrass, new age, ambient, instrumental jazz, classical. If you're looking for an interesting band that's not very well known in the U.S., do an Internet search for Seeed. No, that's not a typo; there are 3 Es in the name. It's a German dancehall (sort of) group that's really fun (and apparently really full of themselves [wink at Oliver]).

d) Anything homemade, Italian, Shepherd's Pie, boxty, Spaetzle (thanks to Sammous and Oliver for spelling help), chocolate, ice cream, raw veggies, cheese fries if I'm feeling like junkfood, Long Island Iced tea, Jack and Cokes, Amaretto Sour for a girly drink.
The six things I could never do without
In no specific order:

1)Something to read

2)Something to write with

3)Something to write about

4)Something to sleep in/on that's comfortable

5)Some kind of companionship (person, pet, whatever)

6)Hot running water (This can be done without for a finite period, like camping in the mountains.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the heck I'm going to do with the rest of my life. I know what I'd like to do, it's just a little difficult to figure out how the heck I'm going to *do* it right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching movies or TV on DVD w/ my Other Half; cuddling with said Other Half and our cats in bed; sometimes out at a movie/social event, though I try to avoid too many of the latter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like sex, but it's not the be all and end all of existence.
You should message me if
you're looking for friends;

enjoy the arts;


enjoy humor/banter.