38 Pensacola, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thank you for clicking. My name is Cory and I have been here in Pensacola since June 2015. I like the area a lot.

I work for a cluster of radio stations as the production director...which basically means I am the commercial maker for the stations. So if you hear an annoying ad chances are I have reached you already.

When not working I am usually hanging with my Dude, a border collie mix of a mutt who is awesome...except when he's not.

I hit the beach and downtown when I can and while I am content to do the single thing I do find it a bit boring. Perhaps you can help me remedy that.
What I’m doing with my life
Working...a lot. I really love what I do as it demands creativity and ability to adhere to deadlines and make sure my clients are happy with the final product. I'm like one of those Mad Men, minus the smoking and grease in my hair.

Taking good care of my dog. Going swimming, singing karaoke whenever possible and marveling at all the places to see here as I was living in the Caribbean for about 3 years and it's fairly limited there.
I’m really good at
Being creative with scripts and production. Which is how some of the more clever commercials you hear on the radio get made. I'm good at keeping motivated and motivating others not only to try new things but to keep up with their goals. I like to be an anti-enabler for those who are trying to kick bad habits but without being judgy about it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I usually get comments about my eyes, which are very blue. People also seem to like my dry wit and sarcasm laden humor. And taller people like to point out that I am short. Jerks!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books I like mystery novels, anything by Harlan Coben, an amazing writer. I am also fond of interesting biographies of people of influence.

My Favorite movie of all time is PCU.

TV Shows include, Community, Parks & Recreation (Ron Swanson rules!), Once Upon a Time, Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul. I'm also a big fan of Netflix and some of the shows it's recommended.

For music I like 90's alt., 80's pop/alt./New Wave/some Classic Rock and today's country.

And food, if it tastes good I tend to love it. Working on that.
The six things I could never do without
Sketchpads/art supplies,
Good conversation,
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I will eventually plant my feet. Radio has taken me to many different locations. But someday I want to put down roots. Just wondering where.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is my heavist day at work so with the exception of Gallery night I usually hang in with a glass of wine, get in some snuggle time with my dog and catch a movie or get caught up on a show. Or sometimes I like to paint and listen to music. Or I like to write and zone out. Whatever mood strikes me.

Love my Saturdays though. Palafox Market, hitting Bayview park, grabbing lunch at the food trucks downtown. Mmm!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't dance, and no amount of teaching is ever going to make me good at it.
You should message me if
Any woman who has ever said, "I don't want a hook up or friends with benefits." Trust when I say I don't either. I'm a North Carolina boy, raised with southern manners and hospitality. I believe in old fashioned courting. I am patient with your schedule and understand that I come second if you have children.

But if you're willing to be a good woman, I will be a good man for you.

Also contact me if you would just like a friend, drinking buddy or workout partner. I could always stand to have another friend in my life.