scuffyb
65 Soquel, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
scuffyb
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
kind, smart, active, gentle, supportive, creative, patient, funny and insightful
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working with plants and fruit and I'm trying to get to the
mountains whenever I can.
Most weekends I'm either climbing with friends or camping by
myself.
Well, lately, it's more like wishing I were in the mountains
camping.
Well, no, later update says I'm hanging around locally or going to a dance weekend.
I’m really good at
Listening, learning, being at peace.
I'm good at puzzles and reading. I was a small-time spelling
champ as a child. I can sing on key, apparently with a good voice,
though my range isn't so hot.
I can see more than one side to situations, and I can bring
humor and lightness in, from surprising directions.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my friendly eyes, the warmth behind my shyness,
and that I care about people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A River Sutra, Kim, Tidewater Tales, Monkey Luv, Siddhartha, Neuromancer, Many Moons...
Baroque, Classical (not so much Romantic or later, but there you go),
Jazz from pre-swing up to Fusion, especially bop and straight-up,
Rock but not metal, Bluegrass, Folk, Flamenco, with phases of
totally staying away from any type...
His Girl Friday, What's Up Tiger Lily, Zoolander, Princess Bride,
Notorious...
Favorite bumper sticker: Feminism, the radical notion that Women are PEOPLE
The six things I could never do without
peaceful woods, mountains, friendship, coffee, books, music
You should message me if
You'd like to meet a really nice guy for some interesting conversation or a variety of activities.
More