29Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**I changed this to reflect my current self....I read my 'summary' before and didn't feel it was an accurate description of me...this is more or less better**
***I add/take things out of this all the time***

I'm a modern day hippie. I believe in sharing with others. Creating art. Enjoying nature. And loving as much as I can with my entire heart.

I believe in taking things at a snails pace. If it's going to end up being forever then there's no need to rush it. It'll happen on it's own.

I'm a mischief maker and would love to find someone of equal or greater value.

I typically only date women but I am pansexual (meaning I dig people not their parts) so if you're some amazing guy then I shouldn't rule you out. As far as types are concerned I don't have one. I find studs/andro/femmes everything hot. I feed off the energy of the person as opposed to the look.

I'm looking for friends and dates that are into exploring Dallas and it's oddities with me. I'm down for anything....Drums jams in Deep Ellum, greatest breakfast burritos, dog park, yoga in the park, Pay What you Can night at Kitchen Dog theatre. Whether it be as friends or dates....let's have an adventure! :)
What I’m doing with my life
I was in college studying elementary education and theatre. But I spent more time in the bars and working full time that I wasn't going to class.

Now I'm a single mom of a tiny baby girl. Dad is completely out of the picture and has been since day 1. I plan on going to school again once she's able to operate a bit on her own.

Workwise I'm in sales, which means I work a lot of weekends.

I have also become involved in the burner culture and love it.
I’m really good at
Creating sunshine in the darkness. I'm always finding the positive in any situation.

Making at pretty good meal from scratch and without a recipe.

Building/painting/designing things.

Kissing. For, like, hours.
The first things people usually notice about me
-My smile. I'm a very smiley person.
-My wavy/wild/kinky/crazy hair it does what it wants
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Green Eggs and Ham, Blown Sideways Through Life, The Complete Neil Simon Anthology, Frankenstein, The Shape Of Things, You Are Here, Fast Food Nation, Freakonomics, Eat Pray Love, The Universe in A Single Atom

Movies - All Will Smith movies. All bond movies. Down To You. Dirty Dancing. Superbad. Happy Gilmore. Billy Madison. Double Take. Knocked Up. Accepted. SuperSize Me. I Love You Man. Born into Brothels. Documentaries in general are my favorite.

TV - House, Dexter, Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Orphan Black, the L word, Scandal

(I don't watch TV...I don't even have my TV hooked up to anything other than my DVD's not an interest to me...but I do buy/rent series)

Music -Musiq. The Bird And the Bee. Ellie Goulding. Zed. India Arie. Billy Joel. Alicia Keys. Sublime. Usher. James Taylor. Gym Class Heroes. Eric Clapton. Bruce Springsteen. Sting. Bob Marley. Drake. Jamieroquai. Sarah Barielles. Bryan McKnight (his version of Sarah Smile is my fav song ever.) Wallflowers. Incubus. Oasis. Beyonce. Brittany . Isley Brothers. Less Than Jake.

Food - all of it! Yum.
Six things I could never do without
My child
Newman-my weenie dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New recipies, What my dog's thinking, Is anyone awake, What my daughter's dreaming of, What should I do tomorrow, What should I really be doing now, Why do we categorize people, Who defines beauty, Things I could make out of things I have, Business ventures, New drinks to make at work, What other countries are like, How much I need to make to go out this week, Where I want to go out this week, What to sing at karaoke, If I should start a book/ what to write about, What my mom's doing....and so on and so forth
On a typical Friday night I am
If I can get a night to myself probably at karaoke with friends, in the gayboorhood or the libertine grabbing a drink, working, checking stuff of my bucket list, or doing something exciting wearing fun things with awesome people.

But usually I'm on the couch snuggling with my little girl and puppy dog reading and redboxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a romantic. I'm good at remembering dates. Buying flowers. Sending cheesy love songs.

I've had my profile on here for 6 years. When I first got it I met some amaaaazing people- and handful of whom are still actively in my life. But its been a long time since I met a new person on here.

I'm not in search for the next parent for my daughter (it's scary I have to say that on here). I'm mainly just looking for someone who brings some more light in my life.
You should message me if
You have a good sense of humor, are reasonably smart and very adventurous.

If you have a great recipe or joke. I collect both. The cheesier the joke the better....the same can be said for the recipe.

If you want to go see a play. Even as friends. I'm always looking for people to go with. It's Shakespeare in the Park season!

If you are a tall woman. I have a huge thing for tall women. (I like petite women too...don't get me wrong...)

If you are a single chiropractor. Nothing is sexier than a woman/man who can pop my back. It feels sooo good!

If you are a teacher. Or an actor/director/performer or anything theatre/film related. It never hurts to network.

Please DONT message me if:
-if you can't form a sentence
-if you want me to be part of your threesome
The two of us