salad--days
38 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
salad--days
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a good guy who wears his heart on his sleeve and is hopelessly romantic by nature. As cliché as this sounds I believe that life is a journey with many left turns, right turns, wrong turns and U-turns. In that sense I'm looking for traveling companions.

I like things a lot of Seattleites like- hiking, biking, camping, coffee, KEXP, et cetera. Except seafood and I think that's more of a mental block than anything else. I'm game for trying new things. I have my fears- heights, yikes!- but I can often push through them. One of my favorite things to do is just walk around the city with no destination, just soaking in the sounds, sights and smells (good or bad). I work hard, probably too hard, but in my free time I often have no agenda and am pretty flexible. With the right person I can have just as much fun at Target as I would at Disneyland.
What I’m doing with my life
People talk to me, I listen and eventually I talk back. Sometimes they cry, sometimes we laugh. At other times we sit in silence. I do this 6-7 times a day Monday through Friday (with the occasional Saturday morning).

When I'm not working my jobbity job I'm either daydreaming, hiking or playing tennis. My first love in life was writing poetry but I've drifted away from that. Getting back in touch with my creative self is a big goal of mine.

Also, I just quit smoking- yay!
I’m really good at
Listening, daydreaming, tennis, collecting and displaying terrible art, overusing the comma, karaoke
The first things people usually notice about me
I was built to plow rice paddies in the Philippines- short, barrel chested and stocky. Picture a pocket sized linebacker and that's me. Other than that I think I have a nice smile. I like smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Once upon a time I majored in Russian literature. This choice of college major turned out to be very profitable! Chekhov and Nabokov are my favorites.

In terms of movies and TV, I like things that make me laugh, nature shows, documentaries and just about anything directed by David Lynch. Twin Peaks is coming back and I couldn't be more excited!

Big music fan- most of what I listen to could be called "indie" but I hold old Motown songs closest to my heart.

Food wise I subsist on coffee, vegan protein shakes, chips & salsa, spinach salads and candy.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family
My cat Papi
Tennis
Mountains
The internet
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stuff and things. Boys.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home but I can be nudged out every so often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I collect refrigerator magnets. If you travel somewhere I may ask you to pick one up for me.
You should message me if
you wave your freak flag proudly, can introduce me to new music (I need some!), are a good storyteller, think that hiking a mountain in the middle of winter is a good idea and/or want to hit some tennis balls. If you don't know how to play but would like to learn I can teach you.

This site has introduced me to a lot of great folks, a few of whom have left lasting impressions on me. I try hard to be optimistic and really enjoy meeting new people. So even if we don't end up getting gay married having a new friend would be just as good, if not better.
More