seattleatheart7
28 Carrboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
seattleatheart7
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from the Midwest, but moved to Seattle for college and lived in Washington DC for the past 3 years. Moved to NC for grad school
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in graduate school. Previously, worked at a LGBTQ youth center as well as a LGBTQ health center
I’m really good at
being absentminded
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books.
I've been reading a lot of books on LGBT progressive politics and social identity. I've enjoyed reading "That's Revolting: Queer strategies against assimilation" I love getting recommendations on new books. Feel free to offer your favorite reads.

movies.
Clueless, Little Miss Sunshine, 10 Things I hate about you, I love documentaries! Recently watched Amy, Cartel Land and The Art of The Steal

shows.
Queer as Folk, Downton Abbey, RPDR, Anything on Bravo, Arrested Development, Noah's Ark, OITNB, House of Cards, Parks and Rec. AHS, The Office
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends and Family
2. community
3. queer activism around issues of social equity
4. Baking
5. Air conditioning
6. Tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Identity politics....

and what my life would be like as a musical.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working late, then trying to find the nearest dance party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my guilty pleasure/obsession is Bravo's Real Housewives series.
You should message me if
if you have an interest in getting to know more about one another.
More