see_colour
38 Stone, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
see_colour
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Dan. I've moved around a lot - Lancaster, Brighton, Worthing - but I live in Staffordshire at the moment.
I like people, they are very important to me. I work with them, and also spend a lot of my other time with them.
A pair of New Balance are good, as are a pair of sturdy boots. It might be shirt weather, also a cardigan might be the order of the day. Do I want a sandwich, or nothing? These are all important quandaries of my every day. Let's go to the pub and discuss them further.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in Staffordshire and Shropshire as a clinical psychologist in training. I've worked with people of all ages, but my interest is with people who suffer with psychosis.

Other times I run, cycle and circuit train. For fun though.
I like to sit in a pub with people I like and discuss things that are easy to talk about, and also things that are not. Or just listen.
I like to cook; I seldom get complaints about my food, and I charge only a small fee for catering services.

I play the guitar moderately well and sing less well, but can usually be relied upon at parties to be the first person to (try to) sing something. Karaoke is not a bad suggestion for an evening out. Just let me have a few drinks first.
I’m really good at
Listening.
Playing the guitar.
Karaoke.
Running.
Cooking stir fry.
Making sandwiches.
Being a friend.
Being passionate about things.
Sleeping on the floor. You can have the bed.
The first things people usually notice about me
At the moment, that I have a beard. And that I look like my Dad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Film-wise my favourite is One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest, but I love M*A*S*H, Dawn of the Dead, anything directed by Clint Eastwood, funny, dramatic, arty, Wes Anderson, Bill Murray, Eagle vs. Shark, etc etc.

Music-wise ELO, Neil Young, The Who, Buffalo Springfield, Fleetwood Mac, Blur, The La's, sixties pop, lots of anything from the seventies, songwriters, people with nice voices, bands who play gigs, you name it.

Books: The Grapes of Wrath, Pete Townshend's, Neil Young's and Keith Richards' autobiography, The Stand by Stephen King, many books about mental health and lots of others I can't think of or remember at the moment. M*A*S*H is my favourite. But tell everyone else it's something heavier and more difficult.
The six things I could never do without
Tea.
Sandwiches.
Friends.
Family.
A guitar.
A belt.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing songs.
Being in the pub.
My friends.
Psychology experiments.
Mental health.
Being in love.
Exercise.
On a typical Friday night I am
Driving back from Shropshire.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a hopeless romantic.
You should message me if
You are not judgmental.
You like other human beings.
You don't mind me being passionate about mental health and other stuff that's important.
You think fun is fun.

Please don't be offended if I don't message back.
More