67 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Intelligent sensitive educated. Interested in ideas, the arts, and other people, the world, politics, meditation, helping others. Retired after financial career. Dry sense of humour and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring new areas of activity such as painting, reading great novels, philosophy, bushwalking, spiritual ideas.
Still involved with family with 2 daughters, 3 grand-daughters. Would like to do more for others, perhaps overseas.
I’m really good at
Lateral and creative thinking. Imagination- like to paint. Listening and understanding other people- empathy and compassion are really important.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably a bit shy, average height, weight and looks but friendly, perhaps a bit intense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like well written books. Only arthouse films as a rule- too many to remember really. Classical and much popular music. Don't like musicals but like opera, ballet. Any good food is fine.
The six things I could never do without
My children/grandchildren, people who are passionate about things, ideas about the world and life, paintings/films/photography, music that is emotionally moving, getting out in the bush (and lots of coffee!!- not a morning person).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everthing really: the world, politics, the planet and aspects of western culture that seem, to me at least, harmful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a film with a friend, dinner with family or at home reading or watching something good on TV if there is anything. Like documentaries especially.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Intensity of feelings about lots of things.
You should message me if
You have similar passions, like conversations, and want a deeper friendship that involves more authentic personal intimacy. Good to connect on multiple levels.