seekingkemistry
37 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
seekingkemistry
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! ;)

A little about me, I'm an entrepreneurial educator with an artistic core, and I enjoy learning about the cultures of the world and making an effort towards positive political/social change.

Are you a dark-haired, lean/average-build, civically active man working on one or more of these or similar interests? If so, please message me! :) In your first, --short!-- message (instead of "hi", "wanna chat?" and other generic openers), kindly mention one of the areas listed below that you're contributing to--a perfect ice breaker! :)

(Also lets me know you read my profile before contacting me --which ~99.99% of the bros here don't do, heh. )

These cover a lot of ground where I hope you might be working on and that I'm also involved/interested in doing more on, such as:

- Volunteering/community service
- Progressive public policy
- Peace and conflict resolution
- Human rights
- Indigenous rights
- Social justice
- Democracy capacity building
- Environmental issues
- Worker cooperatives

Do any of these match an area that you're active in? :)

---A little more about me for you: I run a small business that enables me to work with international clientele and discuss a variety of topics--a job that suits me great! The work is related to writing, editing, presentations, verbal communication, career counseling, and more.
------------- With a matching man ---
I'd like curl up and watch some funny or interesting Youtube videos together, talk shop about effectively promoting positive change, listen to music we both enjoy, exchange back and scalp massages on a couch or bed... and so forth... ;) ), go to events, take some walks or go jogging in the nearby parks, or visit some museums... :)

..."Ba qsa asana balm ba krdawa grana."
What I’m doing with my life
Being civically active when I can, reading nonfiction related to my areas of interest, sometimes jogging, listening to music, watching a panoply of YouTube videos, going to meetups and other civic action events when I can...
I’m really good at
Sharing interesting and useful information, and my enthusiasm for it with others, performing internet research...giving back massages, receiving back massages :)
The first things people usually notice about me
When it's down, often my long hair, and frankly speaking, if the people are male, probably my rack. lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Fiction Book: Streams of Silver by R.A. Salvatore
Nonfiction: So many, TBA.
Movie: Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV, more of a youtube clip browser. With that in mind, Star Trek DS9 and TNG, Game of Thrones, ComicCon and SciFi convention panels, ...

Music: So many kinds; rap, trap, traditional Japanese and Chinese music, bhangra, djembe/African percussive music, Irish jigs and harp music, carnatic, monastic chant (especially Hildegard von Bingen)

Food: rice, Mexican, Chinese, organic, Indian, Middle Eastern...
The six things I could never do without
Thoughtful conversation
Free pdf policy reports from nonprofit orgs :)
Music
Somewhere to dance
YouTube
Most of all: my creative imagination :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
promoting good civic action causes, doing more volunteer work, who I can spend quality one-on-one time with, travelling internationally again some time in the future...
On a typical Friday night I am
This can vary. I might be spending some time with some thoughtful and service-minded people discussing topics of shared interest sharing some bread and hummus, or home chilling out watching some vids online, or going out to a restaurant and reading a book, or going to a civic event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would enjoy the company of a good kisser. ;)
You should message me if
- You are civically active and share some of my interests (and let me know in your first message! :) )
- You have good character and are considerate.
- you're of lean or average build (not necessarily muscular) and dark-haired. :)
Men of Arab, Kurdish, Persian, Pakistani or Eastern European heritage should feel welcome to apply, I do not auto-reject on the basis of ethnic prejudice in such way.
- Oh yeah, and of course, like to receive and give back massages. :)
- you are NOT MARRIED (so depressing to include this but experience has taught me it's necessity) nor otherwise in a relationship.
More