52Louisburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
You know that rare woman who likes playing multiplayer online games, watching Dr. Who and who used to play games? *Raises hand* That would be me. But to balance that I also like cooking, reading, attending the theater, going to the beach, watching movies, traveling, museums and dining out.

I also volunteer with a local cat rescue group. I have several cats in transition to new homes most of the time as well as my own cats.

I am looking for someone who enjoys computers, science, science fiction, lounging on the couch watching movies, exploring while traveling and gardening/yard work. An unusual combination I know!

My friends and family call me sweet and nice, with a good smile. Some say I am too nice. I am a little shy and introverted. I enjoy nature and quiet activities, particularly working in my yard.

My sense of humor is dry, people who don't know me sometimes think I am serious when I make an ironic statement, but I can be silly too.

On a perfect day I would wake up next to someone special, spend the morning gardening, each lunch with that someone, then spend the rest of the day with them, possibly reading on the porch, cuddling on the couch with a movie, playing a game or walking in the woods and enjoying a nice dinner together.
What I’m doing with my life
Working too much. I am a teacher. Since I am a bit of a perfectionist and I don't like being unprepared I spend a lot of time preparing lessons and materials. I also spend time with my son and I am considering starting a master degree in educational technology.
I’m really good at
Tough question... I would say I am good at a lot of things but not really good at any one, more of a jill of all trades than expertised in one. Although some people would say cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Matrix
Shows: Dr. Who
Authors: P.C. Hodgel and Patricia Cornewell
Food: Mediterranean, Mexican, Italian
Current Computer Game: Minecraft
Six things I could never do without
My family
my cats
my yard or flowers inside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My job and should I change careers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Resting! Sitting at home relaxing, sometimes watching a movie, making a nice family dinner or reading outside. Saturday's are a different story. I go out to the movies, volunteer during cat adoptions, dinner, a show, play multiplayer games, work in my yard, grill, have friends over for dinner or a combination of activities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sheesh, some of those question answers weren't private enough!
The two of us