37 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So what brings me to this bubble of ambiguity and unrealistic expectations? (totally kidding, sort of). In my ripe age, I’ve realized I won’t find what I’m looking for at the tap house around the corner, at a work happy hour with those attached types or at the checkout counter at home depot. So here I am! I want the real deal. This can’t be measured by the kind of car he “parks and rides” to work, or how many bedrooms he has in his parents’ basement or the circumference of his calves. He should stir me to the core and move my soul. I am looking for a true partner and not just someone hanging around to wash my car (yes, please), rub my feet (of course, please do!) or love on my dog (non-negotiable).

So I may or may not be referencing my “Dreamy, Hunky Man” list I made at a 7th grade slumber party.
(Un)surprisingly there are some parallel core beliefs:
1. He has tons of money and buys me a pink convertible. = translation to today...He should be driven, successful and self-sufficient. And gifts are always welcome.
2. He likes books and is a boyscout. = He should have an insatiable curiosity and always looking to improve himself intellectually. He should love diversity, is open-minded and wants to see the world.
3. He is hot or his name is Kirk Cameron. = He should be physically active and lives a healthy lifestyle.
4. He is nice like Grandpa. = He should be inherently kind and lives life with high morals.
5. He worships the ground I walk on and calls me his Queen Bee. = He should respect me as a successful woman and supports my goals and aspirations. And he should simply just adore me!
6. He's fun to hang with. = He should love life, adventure, makes me giggle/snort and gets a kick out of my weird quirks and perks.

O, “Dreamy, Hunky Man,” where art thou?
The six things I could never do without
My dog.
Family & friends.
Running shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling. Where I've been and where I'd like to go.
Growth. How can I better myself intellectually, emotionally and physically. Always striving for more but always appreciative and grounded in where I came from.
On a typical Friday night I am
yoga park...low-key drinks on a patio catching up w/ friends...walk around the lake...bottle of vino and my kindle...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book.