67 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a healthy woman both physically and emotionally. I am smart, independent, fun and adventurous. I have close friends and good relationships with them and with my family, most of whom live on the east coast. i enjoy swimming, hiking, biking, jazz, theatre, art, independent films, going to concerts, exploring new restaurants, farmers markets and traveling. I am a progressive and independent politically, socially conscious and an activist in the community. I love the ocean and mountains; arts, culture, conversation and community. I live in Oakland, CA.
What I’m doing with my life
I am looking for companionship and a partner with whom I can enjoy some of the above-mentioned activities and also grow and develop an intimate and meaningful friendship and relationship with over time.
I’m really good at
a lot of things. I am a good listener. I am a good friend. i am a good leader and learner. I am good at asking for what I want and need. I am good at caring about others.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. Pretty eyes. I look a lot younger than I am. I am friendly and outgoing and engage in conversation. I am a good mingler and schmoozer.I am young at heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To Kill a Mockingbird; Cinema Paradiso, The Big Chill, Woody Allen movies, Coen Brother movies, Jim Jarmush films, John Sayles films; Pedro Almovador films; Bruce Springsteen, straight ahead jazz musicians;female jazz vocalists like Abbey Lincoln, Nina Simone, Eva Cassidy; Reggae and 60's rock & roll; lots of Broadway dramas; South Pacific; Japanese food; Italian food; Books: The Warmth of Other Suns, books by Wally Lamb,Marge Piercy, Julia Alvarez, Philip Roth.
The six things I could never do without
listening to music particularly jazz and rock & roll, swimming in the ocean, being active in community efforts, eating lobster, spending time with good friends; walking on the beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
happy memories of my life; places that I want to travel to in the world; ways that communities can improve and be enhanced.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am going to a club to listen to jazz, usually SF Jazz Center, Yoshi's or The Sound Room in Oakland; hanging out with friends having dinner at one of our homes or at a restaurant; catching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still prefer meeting in person to on line dating.
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting for coffee or a glass of wine; or chatting a bit back & forth on OKC for a bit to see if we would like to meet up; or if you like to go biking or dancing first.