31 Bath, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Include this if you'd like to see Okcupid bring back the Journal feature**

Hi my name is James. I'm in an open relationship with biwoman720 and I'm planning on moving to be with her early next year.

I've recently moved back to Bath and I'm looking for new friends (with possible benefits) and activity partners. I'm also looking for intellectually stimulating conversation because I feel somewhat starved of it where I'm living.

My other interests include among others:
Keeping fit
Fractal art

I'm looking for a part time job to keep me going until my business can bring in enough money to live off.

I'm also an activist/social comenter and talk about science, atheism, politics and sexpositivity among other topics.
What I’m doing with my life
Saving to move in with my girlfriends.
blogging, vlogging, manufacturing, business management, meeting new people.
I’m really good at
I'm a highly competent debater, woodworker, mathematician, gamer and designer.

I am also a pretty good fighter in a variety of martial arts but I'm more proud of my ability to defuse a situation without anyone getting hurt.

I think there should be a section for character flaws (even I'm not perfect). I'm terrible at speling, I can be really impatient sometimes, I'm terrible for procrastination but only with things that only effect myself, My hearing is terrible, I have virtually no sense of smell, I have far too much restless energy and I have the annoying man habit of half finishing projec...
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, probably my devilish good looks and my pantie melting charm. Lol Maybe my height, apparently I can look quite scary but I'm a gentle giant most of the time. I've got a few pics on here so of course you can judge for yourself :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(A) The God delusion, Not a chimp, Bad science, DNA - the secret of life, His dark materials, Steven King, Manga comics, the Hagacure, Terry Pratchet, I read a lot of magazines about science, gadgets, games and art as well.

(B) Manga, comedy, horror, sci-fi, fantasy, martial arts, anything based on comic books, documentaries.

(C) Brass eye, Adventure Time, family guy, American dad), Monty Python, anything with or Simon Pegg.

(D) Led Zep, Sabbath, Tenacious D, Jonny Cash, Elvis, GLC, System of a down, Pink Floyd, mainly rock and metal but I'm open to anything as long as it isn't too repetitive or sounds like a ring tone.
(E) I will eat anything and I'm a reasonable cook as well.
The six things I could never do without
A working lighter

A positive outlook!

Good company

My health

My sanity (what's left of it)

As sad as it sounds my laptop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Evolution, LGBT rights, men's rights, women's rights, cosmology, xenobiology, theoretical physics, modern eugenics, trans-humanism, sex, martial arts, what I want to do with my life and how can I turn that every day object in to a weapon in case of a zombie Apocalypse?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or video editing, camping, telling idiots online why they are wrong.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm on Redtube.

I mean I've got Asperger's syndrome, yeah forget the last thing I said.
You should message me if
You're a 20 - 35 woman who isn't going to be judgmental about the fact I'm in an open relationship.

You can offer me stimulating conversation or debate.

You have something more interesting to say than hi.

You're not going to get too attached

*Hint making the first move attractive.