42Cypress, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can and will have fun doing anything anywhere because I bring the fun with me - and it's all about the people you spend your time with, right? I am the type of person who people naturally gravitate towards because I am fun, have a huge heart, and am very friendly.

I'm on this site looking to make friends and hopefully connect with one "special friend." :) I have no set expectations - I figure I will know when I find someone worth spending time with. If you are a playa, please play with someone else. I am not into games, being one of a ton of girls you're hollering at, etc. If you want to meet a unique, smart, sexy woman, that's me. I would like to eventually be in a loving, committed relationship.

I’m a very devoted mom to two amazing kids and fulfilled in almost every aspect of my life. I am intelligent, goal-oriented, and easy to get along with... in short, I have never met a stranger. I am a great conversationalist. I am a redhead with pretty blue eyes, 5'3" and curvy in all the right places. Everyone always comments on my smile, probably because I always have one. :) I’m a bit thick but carry it well – suffice to say if you’re only into super-athletic girls, pass me by. I can enjoy a night in as much as going out and partying like a rock star!

I'm most interested in a man whose mind fits mine. Someone who has a spark to them and can engage my mind. A great personality is a HUGE plus, though at the same time I prefer to find someone who doesn’t require a bag over their head... :) Call me picky... Lastly, I would like to find a Christian man. The older I get, the more I seek God in my life. If you're a non-believer, we probably aren't a good match. At the same time, I want someone who still knows how to have a good time. It's all about the balance.

If you like what you've read so far, please say hi. I won't bite. 😊
What I’m doing with my life
I spend my days working and taking care of my children and home. I'm a single working mom... I am passionate about my job & my family and try to strike a balance the best I can. Due to an assault at work and back surgery, my ability to work out has been zero for the last year, and I have put on a little weight. I would love to find a partner who would enjoy walks, going on bike rides, and staying active with the kids as I am trying to lose weight. I also enjoy going out with friends, going out to eat, bars, listening to live music, concerts, playing pool, swimming, the beach, garage sales/shopping in general, bbqs, reading, writing, art... really anything fun, new, and adventurous.
I’m really good at
being a great mom, my job, writing, spelling/grammar, listening, anything creative like scrapbooking or photography, kissing, working with all types of people, baking, oh, and sleeping. SOOOO good at that! :)
The first things people usually notice about me
personality-wise - I would say how open and easy I am to talk to. I'm very friendly and fun to be around.
physically - Def. my smile and my eyes. I often get comments on my strong legs and upper chestal region.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read but don't seem to have much time for it lately. Some fave authors include Jodi Picoult and Sophie Kinsella. Like typical chick lit books and novels... mostly fiction but enjoy a variety of genres. My guilty pleasure is People magazine... I just caved and got a subscription this year.

Movies - Office Space, Grease, Footloose, The Breakfast Club, Shawshank Redemption, When Harry Met Sally, This is 40, etc.

Fave TV shows include Modern Family, HIMYM, Breaking Bad, Parenthood, Jane the Virgin, Royal Pains, Scandal, etc. I also love documentaries.

Music - I really like all kinds of music. I mostly listen to pop/top 40 just because I hear it the most. Love a wide variety... I know I may lose points for this, but my musical interests vary widely from Taylor Swift to Dixie Chicks, Metallica, Elton John to Journey to Alice in Chains, Enya to George Strait... literally a bit of everything. I really like anything that sounds good and has a good beat.

Food - I am a total chocoholic... beyond that, I love chicken, hamburgers, salads, bread, pasta, steak, potatoes... etc. Mexican and Italian are also high on my list.
Six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious...
My kids
My car
Air Conditioning
My Iphone
My happiness

(Not necessarily in that order. Sometimes chocolate is by far at the top of that list :O)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, all the gazillion things I need to do, stuff about work, my children, dating, life in general...
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday. If it's a weekend with my kids, we are probably doing something fun or chillin' at home. If it's a weekend without them, I'm either at Happy Hour, out at some activity with friends, relaxing at home, or out on a hot date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Anything else you want to know, ask. I'm an open book and like others who are, too.
You should message me if
You've made it this far and ACTUALLY read the whole profile....if you have a sarcastic sense of humor and are a good conversationalist... if you are truly a nice guy just looking for a nice girl to be your partner in crime. :)

Bonus points for the following: you drive a truck, you love kids, you are a great cook, you have broad shoulders, you think you have a lot to offer a woman but also want to get a lot back in return.

What have you got to lose? I may just rawk yer world. :)
The two of us