39 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a nice guy, educated and funny. I am back in the bay area after 7 years in LA. Passionate about music, arts advocacy and teaching!
What I’m doing with my life
Conductor, musician and teacher loving my life in an incredible city. I work three jobs and am passionate about youth music education and using music as a vehicle for social change. Attempting to finish my dissertation (don't ask unless you want to sleep really, really well), but it is slow going. Recently sober and looking to connect with guys for friendship first and see where life takes us.
I’m really good at
Laughing! I love making people laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, laugh or my Southern twang if I have just gotten off the phone with my family.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Pee-wee's Big Adventure, Waiting for Guffman, Shawshenk Redemption, Silence of the Lambs, Steel Magnolias, Beaches or Fried Green Tomatoes.

I haven't read much recently except books about the Italian madrigal and music from the mid 16th-century (dissertation topic).
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Music that inspires me
4. Working out, yoga or running
5. Sex (really passionate sex)
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better teacher, inspirer and communicator. Also, my next trip or when I am actually going to get off my ass and finish my dissertation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, catching dinner and "drinks", or going out to a concert, show or dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not a chance.
You should message me if
You can handle a sober queen.
You are a nice guy looking to explore something special with another nice guy.
You don't take yourself too seriously and can laugh with me about Mariah Carey's new Vegas show. Let's go!!