56 Los Gatos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the bay area and, with the exception of a year in Paris, I have lived here all my life. I went to a small high school in San Francisco picking up skills, like wood and metalworking, which are coming in very handy now that I am doing many home improvement projects. My degrees are from two institutions that have made it their habit to steal an axe from one another. Like most folks, I’ve had a life of careers: computers, science museums, and the space program. Eighteen years ago, I made a career change and I presently enjoy being a college professor. I've developed passions for things beginning in 'A': Aviation, Astronomy and the Arts (music is mine and my great love is singing classical, jazz and opera).

Getting outdoors and traveling are high on my list of priorities. Other interests include food, wine, cooking, cycling, yoga and chocolate. I speak French; my German needs some work, and I'd like to pick up Italian.

I'd like to be with someone who wants to learn new things and share them with each other. I'm always looking for balance between my career and extra-curricular pursuits. Are you someone who is committed towards a healthy relationship, good communication, and increasing the joy and happiness in our lives? Let’s go explore something new together.

NOTIFICATION: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.
What I’m doing with my life
Helping students succeed
Hikes with my dog Maggie
Teaching people to fly
Planning a new local Museum of Art and Science
Cooking for you
Planning short and long trips
Let me be your pilot and fly above the world and see the sights
I’m really good at
I enjoy spending time in the kitchen even learned about chocolate and baking, wine tasting, hiking, cycling, flying, singing, traveling, experiencing other cultures, watching sunsets, stargazing...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Last read: there is so much to read, a few current favorites: Star Myths, Heat, Kitchen Culture, three is always a favorite book, article or periodical close by!

Love most music. I've studied both jazz and classical voice.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family
My dog
My passport
Food and Wine
Mother Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.
I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference."
-Robert Frost

“Consistency is the last refuge of the unimaginative.”
- Oscar Wilde
On a typical Friday night I am
Hiking with my pooch and then cooking up a great meal with a glass of red.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm on a dating web site!