sfshines
52 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sfshines
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I sat down to write my self-summary, I didn't quite know where to start. I am a woman of contrasts. Much of the time, I am absolutely up for a spontaneous adventure, whatever that may look like. But other times, I love to snuggle and connect with the people in my life who mean the most to me. Not just be in the same room with them, but actually have a conversation, even if it is about something silly. I value honesty, courage, loyalty and laughter.

I don't necessarily have some mythical list of the qualities my mate should have, but I do know that I do not want someone who is a player. That is just not interesting to me. So if you are real and do want a true connection, please read on.

Originally, I came to SF from Chicago for a job and I have never looked back. Technically it was supposed to be a 2 year experiment that has turned into a 17 year life.

I am a full time single mom to an amazing 8 1/2 year old. I just love this age because we have some of the best conversations! She is becoming a fascinating person in her own right and I love her spirit!

Life is for living, and I would really like to have someone to share it with. My goal is to meet a man who is adventurous yet loyal and honest. Most of all he wants to join me on the journey, hand in hand, where we enjoy all we have in common and celebrate and learn from each other on the things where we differ.

If you'd like to get to know me send me a note back and lets see where it goes from there...
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard in a job I love and savoring every moment I can because you just never know...
I’m really good at
Doing the little things in life that make other people smile. I truly believe they make all the difference.
The first things people usually notice about me
How my smile lights up in my green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am constantly learning and growing in all of these areas. I read all the time and don't watch much TV. Love all music!
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
Hope
Good Friends
Books
Fresh Air
Sunsets on the Beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be the best person that I can be in all aspects of my life. What values I want to pass down to my daughter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I am hanging out with my daughter or some friends with their children.

Other Friday nights I might just have a date...

It is always my goal to celebrate the end of the week with something special!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once you get to know, me I will let you know!
You should message me if
You are an honest, fun loving, caring man who would like to put in the time and the energy to find out what makes my eyes sparkle.
More