sfsingleguy4u
65 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sfsingleguy4u
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born & raised in NYC & have been in SF since 1975 except for 2 years in LA & a year traveling. I had a prolonged adolescence & went to law school at 30. I am currently working as an independent contractor for a few law firms. I grew up in the '60's & still believe in many of the positive values of that time. I've been divorced 15+ years after 12+ years of marriage. I have a 22 year old son who has some mild learning disabilities & splits his time between me & his mother. I follow politics the way others follow sports. I enjoy cultural activities such as music, movies, theater & museums. I like to travel when time permits. I'd like to meet a woman to do these things with. Someone who would be a close friend and lover. I'm not looking to get married & I'm not sure I could live with someone after living alone all these years, but I rule nothing out. Never say never. Good conversation & a sense of humor are very important to me. Thanks for reading this far!
What I’m doing with my life
This is both an easy & difficult question.
Raising my son to be independent.
Trying my best to enjoy & appreciate every day.
I’m really good at
being organized.
The first things people usually notice about me
Lately, my hair. My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game Change; Life by Keith Richards; Shout!; Catch 22.
Movies by directors & actors: Scorsese, Altman, Kubrick, Eastwood (NOT his politics!), Hitchcock, Coen Bros.. DeNiro, Nicholson, Streep, Sean Penn, Tim Robbins, George Clooney, Sarandon, early Jane Fonda, Brando, Paul Newman. (too many to name)
Shows: Jon Stewart, Bill Maher, Hardball, Sopranos, Newsroom.
Music: Rock n Roll: Springsteen, Dylan, U2, Stones, Beatles (of course), Paul Simon, Tom Petty, Neil Young, Santana, Arcade Fire, Patti Smith, REM, Aimee Mann, Motown (way too many more to name); also reggae & some jazz, folk & blues.
Food: Italian. Indian, Thai, Burmese.
The six things I could never do without
My son
Music
The ocean
Dark chocolate
Jon Stewart
Oxygen!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How this country has become so dysfunctional.
On a typical Friday night I am
home watching a movie or online answering emails or chatting. Sometimes I even go out to hear music or see a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That will be revealed to the right person at the right time....
You should message me if
you think we have interests in common and would enjoy each other's company.
More