47San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wanted: one brilliant woman who has a Ferrari for a brain but drives it like a kid.

Here are some facts that provide some context about me:

1. When I make short ribs, I wrap them in bacon and cook them for 48 hours.
2. I don't split checks.
3. I was once incarcerated in a foreign jail.

I have many responsibilities and just enough free time. I work hard and occasionally play too hard. I don't fix things; I believe in calling in the experts. I love to cook, and have learned to sear fish to restaurant quality.

I have the world's most fabulous almost eight year old on the planet, who I share equally with the world's most fabulous ex-wife.

I have a large group of friends, with whom I sometimes still watch the sun rise. They range in age from 21 to 46. I have put up some pictures to give you a sense of who else comes along with me.

While I do go out a lot, I like renting houses in sonoma and hosting long weekends there with my friends.  I dream about building a retreat in Inverness or Sonoma where I can have all my friends and family visit.

My two favorite possessions are an old Fender Stratocaster, which I bought when I was 15 years old, and a new set of Japanese knives.

Unless you cover me with kisses, I am unlikely to go to the ballet, opera, or the symphony -- just being honest here-- but I am happy hit SFMoma or the De Young for an exhibit.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent my 20s figuring myself out. I spent my 30s accumulating things and knocking down pins. Now, I am pared down to only essentials. I think money is best spent on changing lives and bringing people together, not on fancy objects.

After writing a book about politics that now sells for $0.12 now on Amazon (this is not a joke), I planned to be a college professor. I jumped off that train and onto Internet 1.0. Now I run a small, specialized kind of private equity fund out of a SOMA loft.

Some of my favorite moments from 2013
1. New Year's Eve in Floripa, Brazil
2. Watching Fleetwood Mac in the rain at Jazzfest
3. July National Geographic Alaska adventure with my daughter
4. Winning a cooking competition with the short ribs referenced above.
5. Soon heading to the Maldives to go diving
I’m really good at
Epic cuddles
The first things people usually notice about me
I am built like the linebacker I was
Six things I could never do without
Family (they live in Paris, St. Thomas and New York, but they love
to visit me here)
Hog Island Oysters at the Ferry Building when it's closing and they
are trying to make you leave
Anything at Sightglass
Being connected
Kissing a neck that smells really good
Delivering a line that makes someone laugh really hard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to balance parenting the world's coolest little girl with work and play.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually, I leave work about five and meet up with friends for happy hour in SOMA, then go to dinner and some event or late night gathering.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My mother is a sex therapist.
You should message me if
You are a woman who is confident enough to tell me when I am full of it.
You are passionate about something interesting.
You want to share some incredible adventures.

Its a big plus if you are chronically on time.
The two of us