sfwriter
53Sunnyvale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sfwriter
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an introvert (INTJ), so I like learning things and exploring places. I also do things in an effort to figure things out and learn about the world, myself, and other people.

I was a software engineer, but I've now switched to my second career as a novelist writing fiction.

I've traveled to China, Hong Kong, Italy, France, England, and parts of the US. There's still various places I want to see, especially Greece, Japan, India, Egypt, and Russia. I feel like it's about time to do some traveling again. I generally go for long periods. Last time, I was in London for 6 weeks.

I enjoy trying different foods and exploring places, visiting museums, seeing new things.
What I’m doing with my life
I like stories and things of wonder. Recently, I've been designing and running some table top RPGs at local conventions.
I’m really good at
Focusing, figuring things out, and getting things done with an attention to detail. Pretty boring, huh? But that has helped me succeed at various high tech start up companies in the Silicon Valley.

I graduated from the Clarion West and Odyssey Writers Workshops for science fiction, fantasy and horror. They called me the Plot Doctor. I was really good at taking various elements in their stories and figuring out a unique and logical conclusion.

Blending in. I've been asked by people in China, Taiwan, and Italy for directions. They thought I was a local. Go figure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Last of the Mohicans, Blade Runner, Black Hawk Down, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Aliens, Princess Bride, Fight Club, Nightmare Before Christmas, Wizard of Oz, Casablanca, Once Upon a Time in the West, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, Raise the Red Lantern, In the Mood for Love, West Side Story, Schindler's List.

TV: PBS documentaries, reality cooking shows with Chef Ramsey, The Expanse, Timeless. I like news, competitive cooking, and science fiction.

Books: SF, Fantasy, Horror.

Music: Classical, Baroque, Quartets, Jazz, Instrumental Music.

Food: Seafood, Chinese, Thai, Indian, Japanese.
Six things I could never do without
1. Movies
2. Table Top RPGs
3. Internet
4. Museums
5. Racquet Ball
6. Books
7. Fresh air
8. Good food
I'm not good with rules.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is happiness? How to think differently. How to achieve it with a good life work balance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently, Friday night is one of my racquet ball nights. So, I'm at the gym, hitting a blue ball against a wall at 100mph.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion