sh4282
32 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sh4282
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Open to quite a bit at this point. I am bright, and decent looking, I fit very few stereotypes even though my current physical appearance tends to lead people to rash judgements of me and who I am. I get along with just about anyone who isn't an asshole.
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated in May 2011, Summa Cum Laude, with a BSBA with dual concentrations in International Management and Marketing and a minor in Spanish. I'm job hunting and trying to plan things in a way to facilitate grad school, as I found that a career in academia would be to my liking. Currently hanging at home with my family helping my Mom with some health problems and hospitalizations as i job hunt and daydream and plan.
I’m really good at
Being a friend, a student, a partner, a teammate, a manager and a big brother. I'm good at helping people fix their problems, I write well--though this isn't a great example of that, I listen and advise others well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Currently probably my long hair, that and my bone structure are what I get comments on on a relatively regular basis
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a pretty big fantasy geek, WoT, SoT, LoTR, The Rhapsody series by Elizabeth Hayden, Pierce Anthony (especially The Incarnations of Immortality and Apprentice Adept series), Neil Geiman's novels, Shanarra, etc.

Movies are all over the board, some that I have watched the most are V for Vandetta, Stardust, Mama Mia, Under the Tuscan Sun, LoTR, Twilight, many many more

Shows, also pretty eclectic, I dig law procedurals (namely: SVU, original CSI, Criminal Minds, NCIS and the Closer), I've watched most major WB shows and very often rewatch any Charmed, Buffy, Angel, Roswell, et al that I can. I liked some like Farscape and Firefly quite a bit as well. I also watch a lot of educational TV.

Music all over the board and varies greatly with my mood, some that tend to show up on most mix-cds include: Pink, the Cranberries, Eve 6, Third Eye Blind, the Mamas and the Papas, Ke$ha, Katy Perry, a spattering of emo and punk rock and occasionally even some retro-pop, oldies, hip-hop or country

Food is pretty varied, I don't each much red meat, though it wasn't really a conscious "choice" that i made, i just prefer other meats. I enjoy pumpkin baked goods quite a bit, and if I can help it, I only eat veggies on my pizza.
The six things I could never do without
hmmm...
The full use of my mental faculties
Meaningful human interactions/relations
mental stimulation
Access to something green and somewhat growing and natural
I never leave without gum, chapstick and smokes
...I guess that is over 6 =-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I've processed things in my mind, how others react to stimuli, my future (career, education, family, romance), why?
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends greatly, at some points, I'd be out if not working, or in or adventuring with my friends, other times I'm cloistered and watching movies, TV or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I use quench lotion when my skin gets dry in the winter, I found out 2 Springs ago once the weather warmed and I wore a tank that it has shimmer...I sometimes like to think it makes my sparkle like a Twilight vamp...don't judge...haha
You should message me if
You think we'd click, even if just for some great convos!
More