31Albany, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
To anyone that recognized the literary reference in my profile name, yes I can be a bit of a dork sometimes. If you did recognize and could tell me why it is an awesome name for my horse pictured above I would love to hear from you. Speaking of horses I have been riding for about 15 years, primarily in a disciple called dressage and I absolutely adore it. I can not go more than a month without riding a horse.

About once a month I brew 5 gallons of beer and I am getting pretty good at it, before I moved to Albany one of my stouts was in the top 20 out of 250+ beers in the local competition. I am a bit of a handy man, I designed and built most of my home brew system. I also designed and built a kegerator which may be my favorite thing in my apartment. I have been trying to nail down my sour recipes with varying degrees of success. If I could have 5 gallons of Berliner Weisse on tap I would be so happy.
What I’m doing with my life
I work constantly at a new high pressure job a local biology company. I love my job but during the few hours that I'm not there I try to brew, ride and work on projects around the house. I am an Eagle Scout and as a byproduct, I do enjoy being outdoors, hiking, fishing, and camping. Finally, I recently started volunteering at a local aerospace museum working on exhibits and restoring old airplanes.
I’m really good at
Brewing beer and making wine, riding horses, trying new things/hobbies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no clue. This is not something that generally comes up in conversation a lot. But if I had to guess maybe that I have a beard or shave my head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tv shows: I do not have cable but I am able to keep up with shows I like online. For example: Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Top Gear UK, Firefly, Monty Python's Flying Circus and Scrubs.

Movies: I have a hard time watching movies alone, I usually end up grabbing a book or something to work on and in the process I start missing important scenes. However, I do enjoy any Monty Python, anything by Mel Brooks, Dark Knight series, and The Lord of the Rings to name a couple.

Books: Far too many to list but here a few The Lord of the Rings, military and naval history from WWI and WWII, random non-fiction I find on my NOOK. I did just finish a fascinating history of the decipherment of the Maya script and started a general history of the Vikings.
Six things I could never do without
1) my job.
2) my horse (unfortunately still in Maine).
3) my family.
4) my tablet.
5) my phone.
6) my kegerator.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Far too many things to list, but usually what beer I should brew next, the next step in a research project at work, the next step on a project at home, and how I can make time to go riding as soon as possible to name a few.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, usually looking for something fun to go out and do or depending on how the work week went, stumbling around looking for coffee like a zombie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Growing up I played piano, violin and clarinet and I wish I had kept playing.
You should message me if
You can tell what the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow is or why the Spanish Inquisition is never expected. You like guys with beards. Enjoy good beer, wine and food (I enjoy brewing and cooking and I always need new victims. I mean taste testers). Also bonus points if you know what dressage is, ride dressage or know of any good barns in the area, I am always looking for places to go where I can learn something.
The two of us