25 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm actually for serious looking for new friends. I'm kinda shy though, so bear with me. I'm a pretty awesome person under my my crunchy outer shell of social anxiety.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to get through my last semester in the University of Alberta' Faculty of Arts with my sanity intact. Applying for Bachelor of Social Work programs. Volunteering. Watching old nineties sci fi and blogging about my feels.
I’m really good at
Saying sort of funny things on the internet. Containing my irritation in awful classes (sometimes). Academic writing, or so they tell me. Making everything about feminism. Selling people stuff, when I feel like it. Figuring out what kind of tea or chocolate you might like based on other kinds of tea or chocolate you already like. Going off on random tangents. Sitting around for hours talking with people and totally losing track of the time. Putting too much hot sauce on my food and then eating it anyway.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have colourful hair (currently black with purple and blue underneath), I'm either talking non-stop or hardly at all, and I'm fat and don't really care about hiding it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Feminist nonfiction, young adult lit, pretty much anything with queer themes. Sadly I don't get a lot of time to read for pleasure during the school year.
Movies: But I'm a Cheerleader, The Avengers (and other MCU movies). I don't go out of my way to watch movies a lot of the time. When I do I like cheesy-camp guilty pleasures and kids' movies.
TV: Babylon 5, Parks and Recreation, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes, Better Off Ted. I'm currently rewatching Babylon 5 and you will probably have my undying affection if you're willing to watch it with me.
Music: I will listen to pretty much anything; consequently, I have pretty much no discernable taste in music. I have found that I especially like upbeat indie-type music, instrumentals, and female vocalists, though.
Food: Again, pretty much anything. I dislike olives, blue cheese, and other things that might add to my foodie cred, but I will try almost anything once. My favourite places to eat are Padmanadi, Famoso, and The Makk on 124. Probably my most impressive dining experience to date was at Model Milk in Calgary. I did a brief stint in fine dining when I was in school at NAIT, and consequently I can do a three-plate carry, tell you which utensil to use for which course, and can be a little pedantic about service. However, since I used to work in restaurants, I always tip, well, and I will probably judge you if you don't.

It's probably telling that my food section is longest, here.
The six things I could never do without
Tea. Understanding friends. Nail polish. Fruits and veggies. Chocolate.

And yeah, I'm not super proud of this, but: the Internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gender; feminism; bodies; whether I should buy the newest eyeshadow palette from Urban Decay; random hobbies I could take up; what to do with the junior high girls' group I volunteer with; how much I can really justify spending on tea when I have at least a kilogram at home already; mental health; what I want to be when I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
On Tumblr. Not even going to lie. I'm 100% about the homebody femme lifestyle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sex is pretty nice, but it's not my favourite thing in the world. I can think of a lot of things that are better than an orgasm (for me, anyway).
You should message me if
Message me if:
You think I'd be cool to hang out with.
You think you'd be cool to hang out with.
You're a femme who wants to meet other femmes. Where are all my Edmonton femmes at, anyway?
You get the reference in my username.

...You can explain why so many straight men keep creeping my profile, despite the fact that I'm not listed as looking for dudes.