SeanSolo1
31San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SeanSolo1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there! I'm Sean Solo. My adventure van is Van Solo. I'm looking for a Princess Leia: an intelligent, fiercely independent, badass woman.

Currently living on a houseboat in Sausalito. I built a super-tricked-out-multistory campervan named Van Solo. I've come back from six months backpacking Southeast Asia and South America. I've got blue eyes.

Feminist, Vegetarian.

I am a Pilot, Motorcyclist, Sailor. I learned to fly airplanes in the world's busiest airspace of Los Angeles. I bought a motorcycle and rode it around the mountainous villages of Vietnam. My dream is to buy a catamaran and live off it sailing the Caribbean and South America.

As a hobby, I am a Welder, Woodworker, Craftsman. I built the roofdeck and ladder on my campervan out of American Steel in West Oakland. I've built too many things out of wood to name. I add lots of beautiful shelves and hammocks where ever I live.

As a profession, I am a software designer and engineer. I've co-founded a couple startups, gone through YC. The first one didn't go anywhere. The current one is a health tech web application is helping a lot of people, but I'm not sure I succeeded on the business side of it, and I'm not actively working on it at the moment. I studied Computer Science at UC Berkeley (2009): I didn't fit in with my nerdy classmates. I really dug the human interaction side of CS: how to design a product people love.

Super into the outdoors and nature and sunshine.

I love playing sports (ultimate frisbee in college), not much into watching them.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently studying VR and thinking about making a career out of it. I'm trying to decide if I'm temporarily going to bring my last 2 years of US campervan and southeast asia/ south american nomadism to a break.

I like to constantly be learning. Currently I'm learning Shibari rope bondage in SF, which I'm loving. I'm also continuing my learning of juggling: currently, I can partner (and group) juggle with 3 balls and can do tricks like under-the-leg, behind-the-back, and the occasional 360 spin.

Like a common bay area human being, I'm not shy of the occasional (couple times a year) use of psychedelics to take a look behind and at the curtain of our human experience.
I’m really good at
Communicating Emotions, Camping, Building Epic Things, Ping Pong, Making Beautiful Spaces (Nesting), Asking Questions

I want to pick up a musical instrument. But they are so heavy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sapiens, a multi-disciplinary history of humankind from evolution to Homo Sapiens to modern day culture and economic structures.
Six things I could never do without
My campervan (Van Solo)
Good Friends
Love and Lovers
A notebook (for drawing out whatever project I'm building or journaling)
My phone (unfortunately)
Water
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to the bars isn't something I do much of. Rather, I'm probably going to an event in SF with friends like a show, a live performance, a house party, or I'm driving Van Solo to the forest or coast to go camping for the weekend.
You should message me if
Want to build deep emotional connection while contemplating the fleetingness of our existence.

You currently practice poly, non-monogamy, or are single and interested in having truly thoughtful and analytical conversations about love, emotions, and dating.

Want to make a new friend.
More
The two of us
--
Other
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Religion