33 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in the area for 7 years. I grew up in Connecticut and went to UConn, which means I'm a big college basketball fan and torn between New York and Boston teams. The Nats have grown on me though since I've moved near DC.

I'm fairly easy going. I am a karaoke regular and enjoy my time with friends. I also have a bit of a sarcastic side.

I'm politically active and have volunteered for campaigns. I was a one time campaign staffer right after college. And in case you're wondering, I'm ready for Hillary!

I'm looking for someone who has a good balance of what's serious and what's fun. I personally am passionate about what is going on in the world and want to make a difference, but at the same time enjoy a dinner or brunch where I laugh the whole way through.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an analyst. I crunch numbers.
I’m really good at
I'm good at connecting people. I keep my commitments well and show up when I say I'm going to. I am also decent at singing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read the news more than I read books. I'll admit it. With books, I have curiosities with philosophy, psychology, religion and of course, politics.

I have been tuning into Stephen Colbert's Late Show. I love The West Wing and await the next season of House of Cards. I liked Friends, How I Met Your Mother and 30 Rock. I need to binge watch more sitcoms on Netflix. What's next?

Even though I'm not a big comic book guy, I've seen most of the Superman and Batman movies. I also enjoyed the Hangover series, though the original was definitely the best. Slumdog Millionaire, Inception, and Crash are some of the more critical films I've enjoyed.

For music, almost anything 90's, as well as classic rock and some of the newer stuff. How about Macklemore?

For food, I am a big fan of Italian, Thai, BBQ, and sushi, among other things.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family, and let's be honest, my iPhone. Humor also makes life better as does music and the social groups I'm involved in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much I think about things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Celebrating a friend's birthday, checking out a happy hour or a cool house party, or perhaps just taking a break if I have big weekend plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was one of the biggest introverts growing up and was a bit anti-social. I'm clearly not like that anymore!
You should message me if
You're outgoing. A sense of humor is also a plus!