29Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
People appreciate my sense of humor. Although my work is very math-and-science oriented, that doesn't mean that is all I talk and think about. I like deep discussions, but am open to talking about anything: shallow or deep. I enjoy racquetball, hiking, and cooking.

For the stalker-ish I'll mention I'm the only Shane DiDona, so I'm very Google-able :-)
What I’m doing with my life
As far as personal things go:

I enjoy the company of friends, though research/startup has limited my free time.

As far as career goes:

I'm getting a PhD in electrical and computer engineering at Duke University. I enjoy my work a lot; it's engaging intellectually and is something I would do as a hobby anyways. My startup:
I’m really good at
I design machines (like I do this for fun, though not lately.

I consider dirty jokes to be an art form, but I realize this is not appropriate in many situations :-P
The first things people usually notice about me
More often than not I am wearing a red shirt since I have collected many while at NCSU. I'd wear more blue ones, but Duke is surprisingly stingy with free shirts. I am extremely honest and do not hold my thoughts back.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Here are some lists (which are by no means complete and are likely out-of-date):

The Great Divorce Engines of Creation Dragon's Egg

I, Robot The Hunger Games

Rick and Morty Family Guy Futurama Archer The Simpsons American Dad! The Cleveland Show Community Parks and Recreation Bones Outsourced

Instrumental/classical Soundtracks

Anything (no bugs or weird stuff though)
Six things I could never do without
Coffee (for now)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what other people's experiences are. That is, my experience is colored by my previous experiences and current biases; to imagine things from another point of view is interesting.

Also, I enjoy my work; that occupies a large portion of my thinking-time.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends, staying in and working on a puzzle, designing some invention, or exercising.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me!
You should message me if
interested, or to ask any question :)
The two of us