30 Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary

I'm kinda new to Vancouver so thought I would give this online dating thing a go. I came here from Australia last winter to work in Whistler (typical Australian move, I know). I decided to stick around this awesome city and have re-joined the 'real world' working at a proper job downtown.

A little more about me.. I guess I can be a bit shy when I first meet people, but it doesn't take too long before I'm comfortable. A sense of humor is a huge plus so if you can make me laugh then you are definitely a winner in my books! I try to stay active so I'm at the gym a few nights a week, sometimes early morning when it isn't so cold outside. I've bought a bike and am having a blast riding around the city with all the nice weather lately.
What I’m doing with my life
Moving to the other side of the world, exploring a new city, starting a new job and hopefully meeting a lot of cool people along the way.
I’m really good at
Throwing a shrimp on the barbie.
The first things people usually notice about me
Right now it's probably that I have a little bit of an accent. Apparently I don't have a very strong Australian accent, disappointing I know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I must admit, I don't really read all that much. Unless you include accounting standards, then woo, I'm all over that.

Movies: I watch more TV shows than I do movies. If watching a movie, I prefer comedies, documentaries or sports movies.

TV Shows: Parks & Recreation, Suits, The Mindy Project, UnREAL, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, The Office, The League, The Big Bang Theory, Community, How I Met Your Mother, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Orange is the New Black, Bob's Burgers, Simpsons, Family Guy, Futurama, Scrubs, The Inbetweeners, Friday Night Lights... and the list could go on.

Music: Such a mix, but I generally prefer more 'up beat' music such as rock, hip hop or dance. Occasionally throw some pop music in to the mix as well. I am pretty open to discovering new types of music so if you have any suggestions, send them my way. Nothing beats seeing your favourite bands live either!

Food: I am pretty open to trying new things (as long as it's not too strange - no chicken feet plz!). I also love cooking! I could happily spend an afternoon in the kitchen baking something delicious or preparing a feast for dinner.

I'm also a huge fan of sports (playing or watching). I've played basketball most of my life and still enjoy playing casually, something I'm hoping to get back in to while I'm here. I love watching NFL and am excited that the season is finally here!! I'm also excited about living so close to the US where the possibility of going to a game is 237% higher than when I was living in Australia. Road trip anyone?
The six things I could never do without
Apart from the obvious (family, friends, my dog etc):

1. The internet and cat pictures
2. Gym
3. My bike
4. Fist pumping to music
5. Salmon
6. Sweet Potato (or yams as you Canadians call it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where is my next adventure going to take me, what I'm going to cook for dinner, what I'm doing on the weekend etc. The important stuff...
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy a good night out with friends just as much as I enjoy relaxing on the couch in my pj's watching movies or playing video games. GTA V anyone?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an online dating profile...
You should message me if
You are awesome :)

So it's become necessary for me to specifically point out that I'm not looking for casual sex. If that's what you're looking for, please move right along. Good day sir!