shannon1966
49 Peoria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
shannon1966
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Please do not message me if you are not local. Having a pen pal living in Michigan does not interest me :-)

I'd like to meet a man with whom I just click both in personality and chemistry. Friendship is the basis for any long-term relationship so I'm hopeful that a friendship could turn into something wonderful. Of course to get there we get to experience some not-so-perfect dates but it's a journey that I'm willing to take to meet you. We just end up being friends and that's okay too :-)

My kids (15 and 13) are wonderful people and I am blessed to be their Mom. Their Dad and I share custody. I love spending time with them as they are happy, funny, respectful and loving, most likely due to the great co-parenting relationship their father and I share.

My interests are varied from movies at the theater or at home, golf, art shows, roller skating, shooting at the range, karaoke, poker game with friends. I've been bungee jumping, sky diving, hang gliding and white water rafting, once each, so trust I'm not afraid of adventure. Having been born and raised in the Land of 10,000 Lakes, I enjoy fishing and being on the water.

Who am I looking for? I hope you're a man with confidence not arrogance, funny, caring, thoughtful, positive, happy, quick-witted, loves to laugh ~ even at himself, and has thick enough skin to enjoy playful, sarcastic banter (it's flirting, right?). These are many of the characteristics I possess and are important to me in a partner.

Drop me a note if you'd like to know more or think we might get along. Thanks for reading and the best of luck to you finding your special someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying my best to maintain a healthy balance of work, play and family.
I’m really good at
Being a friend, kissing, trying to make people laugh, loving my kids, doing my job and always trying.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, movies and music are varied and I enjoy many types. Favorite foods include filet mignon, BBQ ribs, Grimaldi's pizza and cheesecake.
The six things I could never do without
My family
Faith
Coffee or Club Soda with lime.
Music
Humor
Tempurpedic mattress
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how much I overthink.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing. Dinner or movie. Spending time with my kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd love to be on The Amazing Race.
You should message me if
You are bored? Nah, how about if you think we might get along, live in the Phoenix area and are single & emotionally available.
More