34Rockaway, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Going to give this another chance and see how it goes. With that said, I guess a good place to start is my name. I'm Shawn and it's nice to meet you. As you can probably guess from my photos, I really have a passion for traveling. I think the best way to describe me is by quoting a fellow traveler on my most recent trip in Europe. At the end of the trip she thanked me 'for being the most normal guy on the whole trip'. I'm the 'normal guy' that has a good, steady job, owns my own home, enjoys getting out and having fun but also appreciates a quiet night at home enjoying a good movie, a glass of wine and a nice fire in my (electronic) fireplace.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend my working hours as a scientist for a food a company. I don't come up with the new products but I help out those that do. Otherwise, I'm playing volleyball, trivia nights with friends, working around the house (always a new project), shopping at antique and flea markets and traveling.
I’m really good at
Trivia nights (most nights), pretty good at volleyball and good at packing a suitcase to avoid checking any bags on the airplane.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of different music, depends on the mood I'm in but my three all time favorites are Live, the Offspring and Halestorm. Definitely have a preference for rock/metal but sometimes there's a call for relaxing with some classical listening.
The Dan Brown books are always an enjoyable read and I like stories in that kind of genre, thrillers with a twist of history.
Favorite shows include the Simpsons, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones and Devils hockey games.
Have to admit the original Star Wars movies are probably my favorite movies of all time. But I also enjoy the comic book movies, just about anything by Mel Brooks or a good drama like Lincoln or The King's Speech.
Six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
A suitcase
My passport
My phone (for GPS and the camera)
My iPod
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which new countries I want to tick off my list on my next vacation. Pretty sure it involve the Balkan states next year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually just hanging out at home and getting things done around the house so I can enjoy the rest of the weekend.
You should message me if
If anything caught your eye, you're looking for a travel partner or you're just willing to give a normal guy a chance.
The two of us