33 Rockaway, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Shawn. A bit about myself, I'm an introvert who likes to get out, meet new people and have some fun. I love to travel and try new things when I get the chance but I also enjoy a quiet night at home with a movie or some music. I own my own home and have a few different projects that I'm working on.
I like to think that everything happens for a reason. I try to find the good in every situation and just try and have a good time. Anything can be fun if you're with the right people or person.
Anything else, just go ahead and ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a chemist for a big snack company that makes Oreos, Ritz crackers, Cadbury chocolate and Swedish fish. Outside of work, I play volleyball, enjoy trivia nights with friends, love to travel, out trying new things or working around my house.
I’m really good at
Apparently I'm pretty good at bar trivia. Here's to amassing a wealth of useless information.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a really easy going person and really easy to get to know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite authors: James Rollins, Dan Brown and someone a little more classical, Alfred Tennyson.
Movies: Far too many to list them all but I Love You Man, Cannonball Run II, Casino, Miracle, Gettysburg, Casablanca are just a few. Overall a fan of action, comedy, drama and but not a huge horror fan unless you agree to hold my hand during the scary parts. (Small, very bad joke)
TV: Same kind of show genres as movie genres. A few would be Family Guy, Archer, Game of Thrones, Simpsons, American Pickers, etc.
Music: Definitely a majority rock fan, from pop-rock to heavy metal. Some favorites are Live, Offspring, Halestorm, Delain, and the Eagles. But also enjoy a rather large variety of music, from classical to EDM nowadays somehow. Just not a big rap or country music fan but a good song is a good song.
Food: love seafood and always up for just a good hoagie. (Can you tell I'm originally from south Jersey since I said hoagie?)
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
My laptop
My ipod
My passport
(And I'd have to be practical and say my glasses as well since I'm blind as a bat without them)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the things that now come along with owning a home and thinking about possible destinations for my next vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing after a week of work, either out with friends or just at home catching up on housework or planning for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That you'll just have to ask. Can't just give that away right off the bat.
You should message me if
You think we have some things in common, some things we could learn from each other and you'd like to get to know a normal guy.