27 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello all!
Here it goes. I just moved to town from the California foothills and I am already stuck in the 8-5 lifestyle. I think it would be hard to meet anyone on a Saturday night with the aspirations of anything other than a fleeting connection. I'm looking for something more worthwhile. Not necessarily long term, just not a blip on the radar.

I am a fun and outdoorsy science nerd who loves nothing more than a hike with my dog and friends.
Love: beer, animals, BBQ, old movies, and gardening
Hate: intolerance, peanuts ( allergic but I still hate them), sweet pickles, people who don't know which (they're their or there) to use, and snobs.

For some reason I would love to be with a Byronic man, especially one who knows what that means.

FYI grew up a total tomboy with skinned knees and dirt under my nails, still not super "girly".
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working and getting settled in PDX but I'll be back in school for botanical science again soon.
I’m really good at
Cooking stuff. Unhealthy stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
No clue? I'll ask and get back to you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Brave new world
My side of the mountain
A brief history of nearly everything
Desert solitaire
Catcher in the rye
The drunken botanist
Your inner fish
All that British girly shit

A Philadelphia story
Star Wars
American history x
Mel brooks ANYTHING
When Harry met Sally
Two mules for sister Sara
James Bond (Connery if you had to ask)

Probably more Scrubs
Game of thrones
Some embarrassing girly stuff
The Following
The Office

My musical taste is erratic
The six things I could never do without
My trusty pooch and goofy cat
Red meat
Sunshine ( I know, I know-Portland)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dorky stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
New in town so... either exploring new places or spending time with friends at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an occasional slob. I do have a clothes pile in my room... And my car.

I also have zero piercings or tattoos.... Yeah actually zero.
You should message me if
We have enough in common to intrigue you. I'm fairly wary about this so I may be timid, I'm not at all normally. No sexual comments online, please! That's for once people actually have a shot.