34 Wausau, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
As you can see above, I'm a 31 year old guy living in Wausau. I studied Computer Information Systems and Philosophy at UWSP. In my free time I enjoy kayaking and walking/hiking, or hanging out with friends.

I like good music, good coffee, and good people. (and good bourbon)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working in IT in Stevens Point, and have been since graduating college. I also have a small side business I started up with some friends. Over the past year I've gotten pretty in to exercise and should be running my first 5k soon. I'd like to start travelling more and see many parts of the world. I'd also like to get out on my motorcycle more, its been neglected this year. Does anyone really know exactly what theyre doing in their life? Most of the fun seems to come from not knowing what you're doing!
I’m really good at
This is actually a tough question, I dont generally think about what Im great at. I would say I'm great at conversing, entertaining and just being dependable. Im also pretty good at most games, or can become good in a short period of time. When I get properly motivated I can make great things happen in a short period of time.

I'm also pretty great at napping.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me is my smile and my carefree attitude. I can be shy at first, but open up quickly. I have a pretty awesome beard as well. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book of all time is On The Road by Jack Kerouac, though I love to read books from all genres. I'm currently re-reading the Dark Tower series by Stephen King and just finished the Hunger Games series. I enjoy Augusten Burroughs, Nick Hornby, Chuck Palahniuk and Neil Gaiman quite a bit as well. I recently burnee through the Dresden Files series and A Song of Ice and Fire.

I tend to like comedies for shows and movies more than anything else. My current favorite show is How I Met Your Mother. For movies, High Fidelity and Swingers are in pretty high rotation right now. Other shows I enjoy are Battlestar Galactica, Breaking Bad, Weeds, The Office, Doctor Who, The Big Bang Theory, Futurama, Walking Dead, Mad Men, 30 Rock and many many more.

I'm big into music, mostly indy rock but I'll listen to pretty much anything. From Sam Cooke to Gotye, I'll listen to it all. Ask me what my top 5 records are, and they'll change every time. To name a few...Amanda Palmer, Angus & Julia Stone, Arcade Fire, Bedroom Walls, Belle And Sebastian, Ben Folds, Buddy Guy, Lana Del Rey, The Cribs, The Gentle Guest, Tom Waits, The Rakes, Camera Obscura, Dave Matthews Band, Death Cab For Cutie, Dean Martin, Dispatch, Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James, Elliot Smith, Florence And The Machine, Gomez, Frank Sinatra, Gregory Alan Isakov, Grizzly Bear, Guster, Iron & Wine, Jack Johnson, James Brown, John Lee Hooker, Julie London, Kings Of Leon, Louis Armstrong, MGMT, Miles Davis, Modest Mouse, Neutral Milk Hotel, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, PHOX, Queen, Ray LaMontagne, Silversun Pickups, Sufjan Stevens, The Avett Brothers, The Black Keys, The Civil Wars, The Decemberists, The Gentle Guest, The Long Winters, The National, The Shins, The Tallest Man On Earth, Warren Zevon.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends and family.
2. My phone, Im a bit addicted to it
3. Rain/Snow
4. A good book
5. Music
6. Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I tend to daydream about the future a lot, thinking about the different courses our lives take based on our choices now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my friends (at a bar or someones house) or enjoying some quiet time at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im a bit of a geek, and always have been. I enjoy games of all kinds, both video games and tabletop.
You should message me if
If you're looking for something more serious and think we'd be a good match.