28 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A graduate from a small, liberal arts college in MN (I'm still trying to figure out who in their right mind thought it would be a good idea to give me a diploma), I've somehow made my way to the west coast. Born and raised in West Virginia (and quite proud of it), I inherited a love of the mountains and Appalachian culture I came from.

100% nerd (lots of my free time is spent playing board/card games with friends) while staying as active as possible. If asked where I would rather be right now, the answer is usually on an ultimate frisbee field. I love competition, but only for the thrill of it, I don't really care who wins.

I also love over-analyzing things (I have a particular affinity for efficiency and optimization) and logic. You could tell me the sky is green and I won't disagree, I'll just ask for proof. I frequently like to play devil's advocate just to get some food for thought. Recreational banter is good for the soul.
The first things people usually notice about me
The best way someone once put it: "Wow, you're...animated." And my voice carries...a lot.
The six things I could never do without
1) Frisbee
2) Deck of cards
3) Other people to play with
4) Laughter
5) Cheese
6) Stories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pondering the answers to life's simple questions? I daydream a lot too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, usually playing cards or some board game. I'm not opposed to going out if that's where people want to be headed. Huge clubs aren't really my thing though. I'd much rather do my drinking with friends in a place where I can still have a conversation.