shivermegingers
29 Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
shivermegingers
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Jeff! Sooo, let's see... I spend a lot of time playing piano, playing guitar, and writing music. If we meet, I promise to play you at least two songs--minimum... per date. I also do improv comedy at a local theater! You *might* be allowed to come to one (or more) of my shows. That depends entirely on how you react to me playing you music, so make sure to clap for me when I'm done haha.

I'm also very career oriented. Two years ago I knew where I wanted to be today, and I'm definitely here. I just opened my own law practice in June! It's totally scary, but so far it's amazing. I've never been happier with my job setup. Don't worry, I'm one of those "non-asshole" lawyers. In fact, most of my best friends are lawyers, and we're all kinda cool. Just kidding, we're all very, very cool. So cool. Like, the coolest.

My dog's name is "Tyler the Dog." Tyler is THE BEST dog ever. If you don't love Tyler, then you're not a human. And if you're not a human, please leave my profile asap. Still here? Phew, that was a close one. Anyway, Tyler and I are best pals. He thinks he's a human, I swear.

Food. Yes. All of it.
What I’m doing with my life
Practicing law and trying to do the right thing. I also do real estate on the side!
I’m really good at
Flipping eggs in the skillet without breaking the yolks.

Just kidding, they always break :-(
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my red hair, or my red beard... or the fact that I'm sunburned (jk, SPF 90 fer life)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: There Will be Blood, Requiem for a Dream, Shawshank, Lord of the Rings, Fight Club, Finding Nemo, and wayyy too many more to list. I'm making you watch them all.

Books: Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Crime and Punishment, Catcher in the Rye

Shows: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones (I was behind like 5 seasons, so I just binge watched 3 seasons in three days), Archer, Home Movies, Better Call Saul.

Music: Radiohead, the Avett Brothers, Shakey Graves, any Americana, most bluegrass, Rachmaninoff (or really any Russian composer), Queens of the stone age, alt-j, led zeppelin, and so on.

Food: I challenge you to find something I won't like.
The six things I could never do without
1. my sisters/family
2. Tyler the Dog
3. Spicy food
4. my guitar/piano
5. Music
6. The water cooler that's next to my bed (best investment ever)
On a typical Friday night I am
1) watching improv at the theater,
2) at a divey bar with friends, or
3) at home alone playing guitar?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I'm home alone, I talk to myself in either a Scottish accent or a Cockney accent.... very often. I'll also randomly bust into an accent at any point during a conversation.
You should message me if
1) you also talk to yourself in ridiculous accents,
2) you find yourself hilarious,
3) you're musically inclined, or
4) okcupid says we're a good match and I haven't already messaged you.
More