75Redwood City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 71-year-old (chronologically, but not mentally, physically or energetically) divorced mother of 3 and grandmother of 3, who is semi-retired and living in Redwood Shores. I had a 50 year career in education, and I now consult and enjoy many activities in retirement. I've been married twice and have been in a couple of long-term relationships. I am a happy, curious, engaged, funny person who enjoys new experinces and the famialarity of being with those I love.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an independent educational consultant about 3 days a week, coaching principals and supervising student teachers. I also spend an afternoon a week with my 18-year-old twin grandsons, a tradition we have had for all their growing-up years, soon to be a memory as they head off to college. I am also a CASA (Court Appointed Child Advocate) for a 7-year-old girl. I thoroughly enjoy social events, the arts, reading and movies.
I’m really good at
...engaging with people, organizing and running a home, cooking, listening, giving, traveling, creating a homey ambiance and environment, shopping, remembering what's important to you, and sustaining relationships.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my laugh, my eyes, my energy, my enthusiasm, my home and my empathy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Lincoln, Les Mis, Django Unchained
Shows: Any musical concert of any style, live theater, dance
Music: Eclectic - CW, R and R, classical, jazz
Food: Ethnic, home-cooked, burgers, haute cuisine
Books: The Reader by Bernhard Schlink, Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates, Out Stealing Horses by Per Petterson, The Mercury 13 by Martha Ackmann (to name only a few)
Six things I could never do without
Flannel sheets, my curling iron, morning coffee, my grandsons, my computer/iPhone, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My children and grandchildren, losing weight, what I've just read, how I can do my job more effectively, how I can help other people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home watching Netflix with pizza/popcorn or at a concert and dinner with a friend or my brother.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's for later. Probably my difficulty with my adopted son.
You should message me if profile appeals to you and you would like to know me better.
The two of us